We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hooked - CLOSED

Hooked
Price range: US$25 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 7 & Cascades Parkway
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was not my first time at Hooked, but I took a few friends who haven't been and they loved it. The restaurant was pretty crowded, with a class reunion taking up most of the bar, but the service was excellent and the food was great. We had a young sushi virgin with us and the manager explained to her what she would like and she walked out a sushi fan. We ordered most of the rolls and had the lobster mashed potatoes as a side. This place will remain on my list of reliable favorites.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJDittes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    20
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh flavors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Took my friend for a birthday lunch. The food was fresh and tasty. Service was good and decor is nice. This restaurant is on the pricey side so more of a treat, but I recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Estee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
121 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Seafood … Can't Wait to Try the Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

On a trip to Northern Virginia, on a Friday, in Lent … I needed to find a seafood restaurant. Now, there are some other sushi restaurants, but I wanted a wider variety. I am glad to find Hooked. Fried Calamari, Crab Bisque, and Crabcakes, was a great combination. The Wine List is varied, with a decent variety of whites at different price points. Service was spectacular.

This was such a good meal, that I cannot wait for my next trip to the area, so I can test the sushi chefs and their creativity.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WGibson648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

One of the best seafood restaurants in this area. A bit on the pricy side but the quality is great and the service very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac Falls, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sushi is amazing here!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great happy hour specials. Just make sure you know the rules, the waitstaff has had trouble in the past with Happy Hours. Are they outside? Inside? At the bar only? It can be confusing. once you get over all that the food is consistently good. The Sushi is downright amazing and the drinks are good. They offer some good and unusual wines as well. Not many places offer a Vetliner, one of my favs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanninepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hooked also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing