We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ABSOLUTE DUMP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Reviewed 15 September 2010

PLEASE do not stay here. I "won" this place on a Priceline bid of $38 per night for 4 nights. Including the priceline fee it worked out to about $44 per night. The first greeting for the new guest is a large, dark stain in the lobby carpet. The front desk staff is friendly and professional, but the desk that they work behind is badly scratched. The building itself has fallen into disrepair. When entering the elevator, the scratches (graffiti) on the inside of the doors gave me fair warning of what was yet to come. Walking down the long, very dark hallway to my room, it's obvious that the carpet has not been vacuumed for weeks. Small bits of trash and paper are everywhere. (Later, I spoke with the front desk staff about it and was told that they don't have the manpower to keep it clean). There's a general musty smell about the place; which is no doubt a combination of pets (allowed), smoking (pipes and cigarettes most noticeable), and general neglect. I entered my room and there was the smoke detector hanging from the ceiling by just wires. The air-conditioner sounds like someone is shaking a coffee can full of marbles. Generally, the room is Spartan, but it does have a small kitchen which might come in handy. The refrigerator sounds like a Boeing 747 on takeoff roll.

I pulled down the bedspread........ to find on the pillow........no....... not a complimentary chocolate mint, but...........A PUBIC HAIR !!

There is no daily housekeeping service. It is provided once every seven days. Therefore, fresh towels are to be picked up at the front desk and you must take your trash out to the "trash room". No fitness facility. $4.99 one-time fee for WIFI. As many of you know, there are no refunds on Priceline. Buyer Beware!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20,176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 111 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2008

This is a very good Value for money accommodation. It is a clean place. The staffs here are friendly and readily help you on some information that we needed in the nearby surrounding. The manager Anil is a friendly person and is well informed. Being a first time traveler to DC he was of great help in suggesting the transportation means and restaurants nearby. The location is convenient and about .6 miles from the Dulles shopping center. Except for the cold winter time this is a walk able distance.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PantoBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2007

After a long day of multiple flight delays and cancellations, I stayed at this property out of necessity (and desperation) until I could fly out of Dulles early the next morning. The hotel decor is spartan, but the room, bathroom, and bed were very clean. Also, the hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. For meals, there is a TGI Fridays within walking distance of the hotel. The only minor negative was that there was no airport shuttle, but it is only a 15-minute taxi ride to Dulles. For what I needed, the hotel exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank EagleRowlett_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank DezziZc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank broemer_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khzuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sterling hotels
1.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
3.3 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling

Address: 46001 Waterview Plz, Sterling, VA 20166-6559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range: £53 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Sterling
Sterling Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing