We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Hotel That Gets It Right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had a long layover in DC and did not want to spend the night in the airport so we booked a room here. Shortly after landing we called the hotel and their shuttle was waiting for us by the time we made it to the curb. The driver was friendly and professional.

It was late and we were tired so thankfully they made check in fast and easy. Before we knew it we were in our clean and comfortable room catching up on emails before sleeping.

Our flight was very early but the great breakfast they offer was already being brought out. I don't expect much from free breakfasts at hotels but this property really delivered what I would call a "real breakfast." Lots of choices of various foods and drinks in a comfortable room with plenty of seating.

Then right on time the hotel's airport shuttle left to deliver us to our exact departure gate. All in all a perfect stay at a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    117
    28
    17
    12
See reviews for
121
80
51
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and had plenty of room. Wished I could take the mattress home it was so comfortable. Great location near the Dulles airport with multiple restaurants, grocery store, Target and a mall only a short drive away. Excellent customer services by all employees that I came in contact with. Received a good deal since it was a two week trip. Have stayed here twice and would definetly return again. Also enjoyed the hot breakfasts many options and the fresh chocolate chip cookies that were always at the front counter.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novo Hamburgo, RS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here for a night with the family, spent the day in Washington D.C and planning to go to the Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center on the next day. Very good service, clean rooms and good breakfast. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rkcmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Recently we stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and local attractions. We were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent offering many choices for kids and adults. The rooms were clean and spacious enough for two adults and two kids. The kids loved the free cookies offered at the front desk. Most importantly, it was the best couple of nights sleep I have gotten in a long time. We will be back. Thanks Country Inn Staff and Management for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This place was fantastic! There rooms were large and well appointned. The internet was fast. There was plenty of space for three people and a dog in the room! The hotel had a happy hour and free snacks in the afternoon which was amazing! There was a pool table and lots of space to hang out (outside of the room). The hotel staff was very friendly, we really enjoyed staying here! I would recomend it again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Stay here if you like rooming with insect friends. We found bugs galore (10 or 12 - all dead. who knows how long they were there) in our room and all we got was "I'm sorry". No attempts to rectify the situation. Would definitely NOT stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aa395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear aa395,
As the General Manager of this hotel, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from our valuable guests like you.
I am extremely sorry that you discovered bugs during your last visit. We assure you that this is not a normal occurrence by any means and as our numerous other reviews mentioning our cleanliness will indicate that this is an isolated incident. We will continue to make every effort to ensure that no other guest faces this issue. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please do feel free to give me a call if you would like to discuss this matter personally.
Have A Great Day!
Sincerely,
Tina Patel -General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaheim
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast room was way too small. Not enough chairs/tables, and it made me nervous to watch some of the small kids using the waffle maker without the parent nearby. They needed more staff to help out, and we felt rushed out of the breakfast area because of the overcrowding. Aside from that, the desk staff was nice and it was conveniently close to Dulles airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyof6Anaheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
3.4 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Address: 45620 Falke Plz, Sterling, VA 20166-9479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
#5 Family Hotel in Sterling
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport Hotel Sterling
Country Inn And Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport
Country Inn Sterling
Sterling Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing