We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was impressed by the politeness of the all the staff here. I have travelled quite a lot and to many nice hotels and many would fall short compared to them. I definitely recommend this place, best bang for your buck!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    120
    28
    17
    12
See reviews for
123
81
51
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

A great location near Dulles Airport. Pleasant surroundings, nice beds, a wonderful caring staff and a very good breakfast. The park and fly program is excellent, but it is also good just for a casual one night stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had to wait for our flight on the next day and this hotel was the only one with rooms available. We were expecting a quality way below the Sheraton or the Hilton that are close-by (if I am not mistaken). Nevertheless, the service was excellent, the front desk young lady was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast very generous. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very nice surprise!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roeland Park, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spent one night here, awaiting our international flight the next day. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. I needed help getting on wi-fi with my new laptop and the front desk staff assisted me. The free breakfast had a good variety and was fresh and well-stocked. Our room was clean with very comfortable beds and linens. When I mentioned that we enjoyed the breakfast, the manager Tina Patel asked me if I had any suggestions as to how they could improve the breakfast even more.

Room Tip: Third floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Childers4716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I never stayed in country inns before but my company booked it this time and it was exceptional to the service to the guest room. Breakfast was very good and I like the professionalism of staff. I must say they are very well trained or managed. I had minor issue with using business center computer and someone took care of right away. looks like I would prefer country inns more in future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this Country Inn and Suites for three weeks on a major business trip. The Front Desk Manager was incredibly nice. The Housekeeping Manager was very efficient and friendly. The breakfast services were above average. The only complaint I had was with the GM who AFTER complaining of "fleas" in my room from a prior guest tried to pass it off as a non issue. She DID to her favor eliminate the problem but she inferred that fleas weren't in the room in the first place. I showed her and the Front Desk Manager my flea bitten ankles to prove my point. The Front Desk Manager seemed very remorseful .... the GM didn't. To prove my point of insect infestation, I pointed out the spread of "stink bugs" in the hallway. (that the GM had no clue of). I asked for nothing from the hotel for the problems I went through ..... and NOTHING was offered! I even had to change rooms while my room was exterminated! I am really conflicted about this review. The Front Desk Manager and Housekeeping Manager were one of the best I have encountered in all my years of travel . The GM was one of the worst. I spend about 200 days on the road each year on business. Things happen in hotels... it's the class and finesse in how you handle these problems that truly separate the good hotels from the great.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Had a great experience from the time I booked our stay. All the staff that we came into contact with did a bang up job. Being that I use to work for a Country Inn & Suites, I have a high standard and the only thing I would fix here is that Housekeeping needs to pay more attention to smaller details in the room. Otherwise the room was nice. Having free parking and a free shuttle use to get to the airport was awesome! We then took the metro into DC and spent the day walking around and visiting the museums. When we called to have the shuttle pick us up that night at the airport, it was there in a timely manner and the lady who drove was a sweetheart!

Room Tip: If you are a bit sensitive to noise, ask for a room to the back of the hotel, to the front is a Burg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Address: 45620 Falke Plz, Sterling, VA 20166-9479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
#5 Family Hotel in Sterling
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport Hotel Sterling
Country Inn And Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport
Country Inn Sterling
Sterling Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing