We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Bentonville, United States
1 review
“My stay in Dulles”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel staff was nice but the room was not great. The carpet was wet in places and crusty. I would not walk around in the room without shoes. The mini fridge was leaking and the room smelled like mold. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us. Your feedback helps us to improve our operations run smooth.

We sincerely apologies for the poor experience you had during your stay. We will take correct action towards this matter.

Kindly please let us know if we may assist you with anything in future. We hope to see you soon.

Have a wonderful weekend.

Thanks,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    116
    28
    17
    12
See reviews for
120
80
51
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family loved it here!!! Great price, room was excellent and the staff was wonderful!!!!! We felt very safe and the breakfast was very good as well. It is not too far from Washington dc. We will definitely be coming back and referring all our friends and family!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shannonjaredjoe37312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate it.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found Country Inns & Suites was to your liking.

We hope to see you soon.

Have a wonderful weekend.

Thanks,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashburn, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Close to the Dulles airport, air and space museum and the mall. Staff is very friendly and service oriented. Great service specially by the new manager and very clean hotel with free wifi and free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time ro complete the survey. We appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found Country Inns & Suites to your liking. We hope to see you soon in furture.

Have a wonderful week.

Thanks,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and since we had late arriving and early departing flights, it was convenient. From the outside, it is pretty standard for this hotel chain. The lobby was standard as well. The room appeared standard, but on closer inspection there was hair in the bathroom corners and caught in the hair dryer. The breakfast area was so small and dirty that we opted to check out and get breakfast in route to our destination. Could do a better job with more attention to details.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am saddened to learn that your experience with our guest room was not satisfactory.

Please accept my sincere apology for the issue that you experienced during your stay. We are truly sorry. Please forgive us.

Have a great week. Again, please forgive us.

Very Respectfully,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My stay was short but I enjoyed staying at country inn in sterling va. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Jennifer at the reception desk was very helpful with directions to the airport. Dora at the breakfast was very friendly. Hotel was very clean. Its close to the Dulles Airport and to tge Dulles Town Center. I loved the hotel and will stay in this hotel again when I get back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Country Inns & Suites. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Have a wonderful week.

Thanks,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just recently spent a weekend here. Have stayed in several airport hotels. this one is particularly friendly and cozy. it is about 1/3 the size of most country inn properties. I like the contemporary décor of lobby and rooms which is different than most properties of that chain. It has a very international feel to it with the staff and guests all speaking so many different languages all the time. The breakfast is very good. Small room but cozy. Everyone has a place to sit. Rooms are very clean if not too spacious. Comfortable and gets the job done perfectly well. A great stopover on the way to or back from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MountaineerLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad that Country Inns & Suites Dulles Airport was to your comfort level. It is our honor to serve you.

Please let us know if we can assit you with anything in future.

Have a wonderful week.

Thanks,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just spent two great nights at the CI & S in Sterling VA. The hotel was really nice - spotless room, great breakfast, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were able to use the free hotel shuttle to Dulles Airport, board a Metro Bus there, and enjoy a hassle-free ride into downtown DC. Being seniors, the Metro fare was only $3.50 pp each way. We spent a day doing wine tasting in the Northern VA area, which was only a short drive from this hotel. Definitely a great location and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Country Inns & Suites Dulles Airport your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Address: 45620 Falke Plz, Sterling, VA 20166-9479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#5 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport Hotel Sterling
Country Inn And Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport
Country Inn Sterling
Sterling Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing