We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The service was great. the room was ready on time and very clean. The breakfast was good. It was ideal location for my visit. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Good Day John F,

Thank you for the praise posted on Tripadvisor! I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. It's good to know when we leave a great impression on our guests. As always, I appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    168
    68
    23
    16
See reviews for
169
112
77
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, IN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Easy to find
Priced just right
Cookies are yummy :)
Rooms nice and quiet
Beds very comfortable
Service impeccable
Halls could be a bit cleaner, but it was late in the day
Great experience for my family

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkkarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mkkarnold,

Thank you for posting this great review. We appreciate having you as our guest and look forward to having your family in the future. I am glad you though so well of us. Have a wonderful summer!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel was lovely, and provided a welcome respite after a long plane flight. Room was clean and modern, WiFi worked perfectly, the bartender/waiter in the restaurant, Bill, was most friendly and helpful.If I have to fly from Dulles Airport again, I would definitely use this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dori930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Good Day Dori930,

Thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sterling Dulles Airport. I will be sure to tell Bill how wonderful he was at helping you during your stay. As always, we pride ourselves at being the best and your comments reinforce the importance of delivering great service every time.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very clean and comfortable. The mattress and pillows were so soft and inviting that I am thinking about replacing my mattresses at home. The fitness room was some what small, but, it was adequate to get a decent workout. Nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brigette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Hello Brigette M,

I am glad you enjoyed the comfort of the beds we had selected for our hotel. They really do provide a most comfortable night's sleep. If you are interested in purchasing one for your home, don't hesitate to contact the hotel and we can provide the online website for your convenience. Again, we appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Scenic views, free coffee in lobly, chocolate chip cookies at check in and courteous staff. Resort atmosphere without weekend bell service. Clean, quiet, spacious, comfortable rooms and beds. Full continental breakfast buffet in casual restaurant setting adjoining full bar. A bargain on weekends and a value otherwise.

Treat yourself as we did to this away from airport rest stop.

Room Tip: Highher floors are a treat with a private lounge and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Hello Lucky K,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Dulles as your home away from home while visiting the Sterling area. It was certainly our pleasure to serve. Your feedback will be shared with team to let them know they "got it right." I can't tell you how good it feels to see such a great response. We appreciate you choosing our location.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Was very pleasantly surprised with my stay. Rooms were clean which was important for me. Bed was very comfortable and was able to sleep late without much outside noise. Hotel has nice amenities with free parking, free wi-fi in rooms, fitness center, and pool. Jacuzzi was unfortunately broken with no repair date in sight. Restaurant was good with a happy hour in the afternoon. Staff were great at the front desk. Called because I left my phone charger in the room on checkout and they held on to it at the front desk until I was able to return the next day. Located close to the airport and shopping areas. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jackson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Good Evening Jackson R,

It was pleasure having you as our guest while visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Sterling Dulles. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share such valued feedback regarding your stay and I am glad to hear the team was proactive in preparing for your stay. I hope to have you again in the future, so please don't hesitate to let us know if we can do anything to assist you.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We booked a room for to enjoy a holiday party without the worries of driving afterwards -- we've always like Hilton, and the Double Tree lives up to expectation. They took good care of my allergies by ensuring hypoallergenic bedding in our room (requested ahead of time, and was confirmed by the front desk on check-in). We had an excellent night's sleep, and also enjoyed a delicious breakfast with friends the next morning (I love that they leave a hot carafe of coffee or tea at the table with each order). Double Tree papered us with a warm welcome cookie, spotless facilities, and the hospitality of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinkleTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Good Evening Twinkle Traveler,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dulles Airport. It was a pleasure being able to have you as our guest. We take pride in what we are doing and it feels good to know when we are doing things the right way for our guests. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to rate our service.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.2 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Address: 21611 Atlantic Blvd, Sterling, VA 20166-6852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Located 10 minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD), our hotel near Dulles airport offers a 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy a convenient location near Dulles Town Center shopping mall, Dulles Sportsplex and Dulles Golf Center. Set on the Dulles Technology Corridor, our hotel is within minutes of leading corporations including Orbital, Raytheon, Verizon, Rockwell Collins and Harris Corporation. Students will enjoy our proximity to the Virginia campus of George Washington University. Enjoy a warm welcome at this Sterling hotel with our freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Retreat to one of our 171 guest rooms boasting complimentary wired or wireless internet access. Our IAD hotel offers a relaxing base for exploring or working in Virginia. Unwind with drinks and dine on hearty cuisine at the restaurant and bar. Stay active at the fitness center and indoor pool or whirlpool spa. Connect with the office using our complimentary 24-hour business center. Take advantage of this hotel's location near the airport and 5, 000 sq. ft. of event space for business meetings, functions and weddings. Our hotel event space features an elegant ballroom, outdoor patio and the latest in A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing