We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park Stay and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Moorefield, West Virginia
1 review
“Park Stay and Fly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is great with exceptional service. Comfortable beds, meticulous, and easy. For park, stay, and fly - we have not found better. Shuttle service is 24/7, close to airport, convenient, and free. Before an overseas trip, Ahsan and Kendra at front desk most helpful working through a few last minute parking details. You will not be disappointed. It made our travels less stressful at a reasonable price.
Parking note: we parked before travels and stayed at the end of our trip. With late flight arrivals, very convenient.

Room Tip: If you have questions, call the hotel and ask for Kendra or Ahson at front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hello Bob C,

We are so pleased to hear how well the shuttle service worked out for your stay. I am extremely happy to hear how well the team handled your details. I will be certain to share your comments with Ahsan and Kendra as they are know for going the extra mile with our guests. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to further assist and I look forward to your next visit.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    168
    68
    23
    15
See reviews for
168
112
75
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was at the hotel for 10 days and I enjoyed the experience very much. The only issue I had was that the breakfast was not very good and had a very limiting variety of options. Because of this I had breakfast at the hotel only for the first 2 days and decided to skip it all together after that. Apart from that, everything else was very good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Good Morning Edward N,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I regret that the breakfast experience was not to your expectation. I know how important the first meal of the day can be. I have shared your comments with our Executive Chef to ensure proper steps are taken to improve in this area. Thank you for being a valued guest and I look forward to your next visit.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I travel extensively for work and have the opportunity to stay at 4 and 5 star hotels. We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding in the area. This service at this hotel was superb. The entire staff was friendly, helpful and pleasant. In particular, Carlos A, the young man working the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty to be helpful. We had an issue with the refrigerator and they immediately replaced it, no questions and the service gentleman was also pleasant. Kudos to the management of this hotel and the entire team!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Good Day Lisaf44,

Thank you for reviewing the hotel on Tripadvisior. I will be sure to share you comments with the desk team. We are running a recognition contest to those who are mentioned on surveys and this will be the first winning survey. The front line team is always ready and willing to serve and it's good to see their efforts make immediate impact on customers. As always, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you as our guest in the future.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

There was an issue with the Television in my room (which I'm not holding against the hotel - Just luck of the draw - the remote unit malfunctioned). The Hotel Customer Service was very responsive and finally did fix the problems. The Room Service was great and the event handling and catering was Outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Good Day Frank S,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am aware of the problem you experienced during your stay with the television. It is certainly a pleasure to hear the team took great care of you. In addition, we take pride in our service delivery and your feedback will be shared with the team.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My Cousin hosted the Family reunion for over 100 people. The hotel staff was well preparation for us and was always willing to help us. It was a great experience. The location was excellent in it was close to shopping areas, good dinning facilities, and other attractions for the family members to part take in. It was also close to relatives that lived in the area. It was a nice sceneries with the fourth of July fireworks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lutricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello Lutricia L,

Thank you for allowing us to create a memorable stay for you and your family. It is certainly great to hear when we do things well. Our team went on and on about how great your family was and how much they enjoyed helping them during the visit. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had an great experience here overall, and staff was very courteous. Amenities were excellent, as well. Our banquet experience was without any hitches at all. Only concern was that our handicapped-accessible room was rather tight for a person in a wheelchair. Accessible bathroom, however, was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Good Day Andrea C,

Thank you for visiting our hotel while in the Sterling area. I can certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the space in the accessible room. This is something to be taken into consideration for future guests. Although we will not be able to change the configuration of the room, we can however take steps to help make you more comfortable during future stays. Overall, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our service to be above average. As always, I look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickerson, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We arrived at 2:10 and waited until 3:00 for a pick up. I called three times and was first told that I just missed and would need to wait a half hour. Called after 30 minutes and was told driver needed to get gas. Called after 45 and they offered to call a cab bit assured me they shuttle was coming. Ugh. Totally not worth the savings after a long international flight. Park at Dulles. I saw 3 Holiday inn shuttles while we waited. Maybe that's the way to go.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WShriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
My sincere apologies for the poor transportation services provided to you, WShriver. Though delays can certainly happen based on a variety of conditions, we should have kept you informed, provided you with accurate information and advised you of any delays. We would have gladly paid for taxi services under the circumstances. My greatest regret is that your welcome home was less than satisfactory. Please contact the hotel directly for your next trip so we may show you the great value and service we can and do provide.

We hope for a future opportunity to serve you at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Address: 21611 Atlantic Blvd, Sterling, VA 20166-6852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Located 10 minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD), our hotel near Dulles airport offers a 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy a convenient location near Dulles Town Center shopping mall, Dulles Sportsplex and Dulles Golf Center. Set on the Dulles Technology Corridor, our hotel is within minutes of leading corporations including Orbital, Raytheon, Verizon, Rockwell Collins and Harris Corporation. Students will enjoy our proximity to the Virginia campus of George Washington University. Enjoy a warm welcome at this Sterling hotel with our freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Retreat to one of our 171 guest rooms boasting complimentary wired or wireless internet access. Our IAD hotel offers a relaxing base for exploring or working in Virginia. Unwind with drinks and dine on hearty cuisine at the restaurant and bar. Stay active at the fitness center and indoor pool or whirlpool spa. Connect with the office using our complimentary 24-hour business center. Take advantage of this hotel's location near the airport and 5, 000 sq. ft. of event space for business meetings, functions and weddings. Our hotel event space features an elegant ballroom, outdoor patio and the latest in A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing