We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The stay couldn't be better without the exceptional customer services of NURIA. She was great the moment we checked me in the property. The rooms were clean and spotless. Whenever in town will surly come back. Thanks NURIA !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SARVPREET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Good Day Steve O,

I hope your day is off to as great a start as ours was after seeing your feedback! I appreciate you taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am happy to know our team is engaging and impressing our guest. I appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    168
    68
    23
    16
See reviews for
169
112
77
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I've stayed here for business several times over the past few years. This Doubletree is consistently outstanding. The accommodations are flawless and the staff is top-notch. The location is convenient to Dulles airport as well as great shopping and dining in the area. Easy access to the Dulles Toll road to DC. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Good Morning Sarvpreet,

Thank you so much for providing such a great review on TripAdvisor. Our team is excited about our guests and it shows in your response. We are running an incentive to push our team to go above and beyond and I am happy to let you know it is working. Please don't hesitate to reach out us when you are ready for your next visit.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This Hilton property has been spot on each time I stay there. The staff could not be more welcoming upon arrival. I have taken advantage of the restuarant and each time the food has been fantastic. The entire facility is spotless and I look forward to staying there after a long day in the business world. Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hello Edward H,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am glad the team treats you like they know you upon every visit. We like to honor every guest by remembering them for return visits. I will share with the team how much you enjoyed the breakfast and we would love to have you as our guest in the future. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything I can do to assist you in your next booking.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I want to say I enjoyed my stay. Your staff is outstanding. The rooms are very clean, and I always appreciate that. However, the stairwells and elevators need more regular cleaning. Other than that, it was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
What a wonderful review, David W G! Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments. Our Team strives to exceed expectations and we appreciate your observations. As well, the stairwell condition has been addressed.

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Clean hotel with a friendly staff. We stayed one night while on a roadtrip. We ate dinner at the hotel which was pretty good for a hotel restaurant. The waiter was friendly and efficient. Hotel is about 1/2 mile from a shopping area although we did not go over there. The only complaint would be that our double queen room had a rather small bathroom. The countertop was smaller than some newer hotels and there was limited space to put your stuff down while you showered, etc. If I were in the area, I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Good Morning Megal65,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the staff, but I do understand the space of the bathroom could be more than what we currently have. I am not sure if our King suite would interest you in the future, but is is an alternative to having 1 space for our guest. I am glad you would be willing to return to the hotel. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I travel to the Dulles area for weeks at a time, and I've stayed at most of the many hotels in the Sterling area. The Doubletree at Sterling is one of my favorite. The beds are amazingly comfortable, free wifi, a great selection of cable channels (Food Network!), and the hotel is relatively new and super clean. They have a nice morning breakfast (buffet or menu items), and the staff could not be friendlier.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Good Mr. David E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are constantly looking at guest feedback and using this information to determine where we can improve. I appreciate you sharing your experience with the world. It is great to know we are doing well. As always, I appreciate your continued loyalty.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorefield, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is great with exceptional service. Comfortable beds, meticulous, and easy. For park, stay, and fly - we have not found better. Shuttle service is 24/7, close to airport, convenient, and free. Before an overseas trip, Ahsan and Kendra at front desk most helpful working through a few last minute parking details. You will not be disappointed. It made our travels less stressful at a reasonable price.
Parking note: we parked before travels and stayed at the end of our trip. With late flight arrivals, very convenient.

Room Tip: If you have questions, call the hotel and ask for Kendra or Ahson at front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hello Bob C,

We are so pleased to hear how well the shuttle service worked out for your stay. I am extremely happy to hear how well the team handled your details. I will be certain to share your comments with Ahsan and Kendra as they are know for going the extra mile with our guests. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to further assist and I look forward to your next visit.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.2 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Address: 21611 Atlantic Blvd, Sterling, VA 20166-6852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Located 10 minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD), our hotel near Dulles airport offers a 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy a convenient location near Dulles Town Center shopping mall, Dulles Sportsplex and Dulles Golf Center. Set on the Dulles Technology Corridor, our hotel is within minutes of leading corporations including Orbital, Raytheon, Verizon, Rockwell Collins and Harris Corporation. Students will enjoy our proximity to the Virginia campus of George Washington University. Enjoy a warm welcome at this Sterling hotel with our freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Retreat to one of our 171 guest rooms boasting complimentary wired or wireless internet access. Our IAD hotel offers a relaxing base for exploring or working in Virginia. Unwind with drinks and dine on hearty cuisine at the restaurant and bar. Stay active at the fitness center and indoor pool or whirlpool spa. Connect with the office using our complimentary 24-hour business center. Take advantage of this hotel's location near the airport and 5, 000 sq. ft. of event space for business meetings, functions and weddings. Our hotel event space features an elegant ballroom, outdoor patio and the latest in A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing