We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable accomodations, delicious breakfast, holiday cheer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington, D.C.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very comfortable accomodations, delicious breakfast, holiday cheer”
Reviewed 29 December 2009

My husband and I stayed here after our international flight. We were jetlagged and just wanted some peace and quiet. The Best Western was very quiet and peaceful, but also had decent cable TV, a very nice sports bar within walking distance (at the neighboring Holiday Inn), free breakfast with hot entrees (omelets and tater tots), and a free shuttle to/from the airport! Upon arrival, we called the Best Western from the airport (our international cell phones didn't work, but there's a free phone for the hotel at the ground transportation area). The one thing we didn't realize is that the hotel sometimes uses shuttles from neighboring hotels (Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn) - so we waited perhaps longer than we needed to. I would consider staying at this hotel again, even though it's far from the city. We were able to take the shuttle to the airport and take the metro bus from there, to get to the city.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bishkek09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2010
Dear bishkek09,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Dulles Airport! We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention that the shuttle bus service was a little confusing. We will address that immediately.

We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

Warm Regards,
The Best Western Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    244
    95
    26
    25
See reviews for
196
159
106
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

This Best Western is surprisingly nice. Heck, it even has granite counters in the bathroom! The bedding was very comfy. The room was well decorated. Everything worked great. I'm impressed with the quality of the facilities.

Unfortunately, though, Best Western hasn't done much to improve their staff. The front desk people were indifferent and the cleaning staff weren't too thorough. Well, they must not be too bad. It's not like the room had any disgusting surprises - but I was reminded that the quality of the staff didn't match the upgraded nature of the room.

While the Best Western doesn't have a restaurant, the hotel next door does and even delivers to your rooms. Unfortunately, the food (it's an English-pub styled sports bar) was disappointing.

As for the breakfast - I guess the box cereal and yogurt was probably fine. There was also the requisite collection of breads - bagels, toast, etc. But the coffee was disappointing and the hot dish - some sort of egg stuff - was gross. Save the calories and hit a drive through or something.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2010
Dear ebwolf,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take feedback from our customers very seriously.

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the quality of your room. Thank you for bringing our attention to your issue with the front desk and housekeeping staff. We strive to provide a clean and crisp atmosphere for our guests while demonstrating aggressive friendliness. We are looking into the issues that you had so that we can correct them as quickly as possible.

We are also concerned that you were less than impressed with the quality of the food from both O'Malley's at the Holiday Inn next door and the complementary breakfast offered at the hotel. We are looking into ways that we can improve the quality of these issues.

Hopefully we will be given the opportunity to serve you in the future during your next trip to Northern Virginia.

Sincerely,
The Best Western Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We stayed in the Best Western next to Dulles Airport since it was one of the cheapest hotels in the area that was within driveable distance to the Vienna Metro station. We were happy with the prices but we were unhappy with a lot of the ammenities. For one....we had reserved our room at least a month in advance on the Best Western website. We reserved a king sized bed and when we got there they said they didn't have any king sized beds left and that they had to put us in a room with two double beds! We then realized why we did not get our king bed. There was a large tour group staying in the hotel the same night and they all stayed in the area we actually got moved to the next day after they were gone. On top of all this....the refrigerators in both rooms we stayed in did not work and in the second room that did have the king bed the cabinet door where the broken refrigerator was housed was broken and the tv was messed up. They did nothing to discount our stay or fix the issues.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psalm139lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We booked this hotel as a base to visit DC, because we couldn’t find anything that’s affordable and decent in the city. It proved to be a rather good choice, at least if you don't mind driving to the nearest metro station and taking the metro to the city. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast better than in other BW’s. The free internet was great, but I think it'd be better to limit people's time because some guest take advantage of it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2009
Dear MikeV84,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Best Western Dulles Airport! We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that the Best Western is a good value and offered amenities that fit your needs! We understand your frustration with the internet availability. Most of the time, guests bring their own computers so ours are rarely used, therefore that is why there is no time limit. However, thank you for bringing this to our attention as it is a valid point and we will look into this concern.

Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
The Best Western Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2009

My parents stayed at this Best Western on their way to Dubai and I stayed with them on our way out of Dubai back to SFO. Clean and efficient. Free hotel shuttle to the hotel and then back to the airport. Free wi-fi and broadband. Free breakfast in the morning. It might just be because we am coming back from Dubai, but we stayed in what the tripadvisor calls a five-star hotel and we had none of these amenities! It was great for what it was, we needed a quiet, clean place to crash and the extras were a great relief!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubaiisgaudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2009
Dear Dubaiisgaudy,
Thank you very much for taking time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Dulles Airport! We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback!

We are happy to know that you had a good stay with us and that our hotel provided you with the comfort and amenities you needed when returning from Dubaii. That is a long trip and you must have been exhausted!

We are very proud of our staff and happy to be able to offer the amenities such as breakfast and internet service free to our guests.

We hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you to the Northern Virginia area.
Again thank you for your time and your business!

Warm Regards,
The Best Western Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, CO
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

Overall this hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were clean and quiet. The staff was polite and accommodating. There is a pleasant outdoor seating area. The location is convenient to Dulles airport. The breakfast selection and quality was good. The wired Internet access is free and works well. Pricing was competitive for the area. I will stay here again.

Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BackRoadBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2009
Dear BackRoadBruce,
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Dulles Airport!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us, we hope to see you again soon!

We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback!

Warm Regards,
The Best Western Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

I booked this hotel for a client staying one night before flying out of Dulles on an early AM flight. The hotel changed their reservation from a king bed room to a 2 double bed room without any notification to myself or the client. Upon arrival and questioning the change, the client was told that room types are not guaranteed (not true) and that they were overbooked and couldn't make any changes. A very long story short, service was terrible there for both the client and myself, who called to try to remedy the situation for them and was given the same ambivalent attitude. Try another Dulles hotel if you're in the area looking for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DizTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Best Western Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2009
Dear DizTravelMom,

Thank you for posting a review for the Best Western Dulles Airport. We appreciate your feedback and take all our reviews very seriously.

Having said that, we are extremely regretful you and your client were not happy with your stay at the Best Western Dulles Airport. We take customer/guest satisfaction very seriously and are looking into the details of your review to prevent this from happening in the future.

Unfortunately during your stay we had our largest group ever with us at the hotel. While trying to service their needs we admittedly fell short in other areas, such as your situation. All the more reason we appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve our customer service especially while balancing many different guests in our hotel. We sincerely apologize to you and your client.

Again, thank you for the time you took to post your review and we do hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Sincerely,

The Best Western Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dulles Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dulles Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Address: 45440 Holiday Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#10 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dulles Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. This Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Dulles Expo Center, Wolf Trap Center for the Performing Arts and the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Dulles Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Dulles
Dulles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing