We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Room was ready when we arrived before noon, room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff was very accommodating as I needed to drop off a rental car at the airport, get pick-up to back to the hotel and then back out early the next morning to catch a return flight. There are many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel making it conveniently located. Cannot comment about the breakfast as we had to catch our flight before it opened at 6:00am.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celtickirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    121
    27
    15
    6
See reviews for
191
90
46
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Stone City, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel staff are above average providing friendly greetings and are very helpful in every way. The hotel is a clean and modern facility, surrounded by all the local services one might need i.e. variety of restaurants, stores, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We love this hotel and definetly we will be back. We stayed there for the weekend and it was great; very clean, delicious and variety breakfast, kids love the pool and our little old dog could joined us. It was very convenient, the location is great with delicious restaurant - specially the Captaim Mas Crab house, BEST crab burger I ever eat :-).
We will be back very soon!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank villasba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very happy with this hotel, staff, breakfast, location and cleanliness of hotel/rooms. No complaints! We had 12 rooms and all happy! We hope to stay there again next year. Staff very helpful anytime we needed anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were there for a family wedding and this was overall a very nice hotel. The only thing I noticed is that the bathroom showed signs of aging with the mold and wallpaper coming down from the steam of the shower (no fan in the bathroom).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel! Staff is friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is included in the price which is typical of hampton inns and much appreciated when traveling with children. Other than the eggs, breakfast was good. This hotel is in a great location too with restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is located in a charming area. Everything I need is right here. The hotel is comfortable and sparkling clean. They even clean the duvė covers. The rooms are modern and updated. The beds are extremely comfortable. I sleep so good every time I stay here. Complimentary breakfast is offered in the guest lobby. It is by far one of the best complimentary breakfast a hotel could offer. There is a variety of fruits, cereals and breads for those who can eat cereal and bread. A hot breakfast is also offered that includes eggs, bacon or sausage and biscuits and gravy. Off to the side is a coffee and juice bar.

Just up the road there is a charming town that offer a nice variety of restaurants, a grocery and office store and a Starbucks. The location is remote and quite. A peaceful stay. The air conditioning worked fantastic. Snuggle on in and enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room!
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel posts conservation. Reuse as much as you can and as often as possible.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Property: Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165-7244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#2 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing