We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenominal Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed here for two nights for the Super Spartan in Leesburg. It was easy to find you can see it from the road. My fiance and I checked in at the front desk to a very helpful clerk. He gave us our key told us when the breakfast was served. We got a king suite room. The room was clean and very quiet. The bathroom was great too nice water pressure lots of hot water. The room has a fridge and a sink outside of the bathroom which is a nice touch. Didnt use the pool this visit but it looked nice and clean and there were lots of people using it. The lobby has lots of areas to sit and a news station with a tv. There is a bar at the front desk also. We ate breakfast that was included with our stay. It had everything you need, hot sandwhiches,pancakes, hot/cold cereal fresh coffee, donuts, and juice. This place is awesome! I will definetley stay here again! For the price it doesn't get much better!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcb626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

had a king suite on the 2nd floor. Comfortable, classy, settled in right away.
Swimming pool delightful with chaises and case of fluffy towels on pool deck. Exquisite king bed. Excellent 40-inch LG HD TV seen from livingroom L-shaped couch or king bed.
Glassed in standup shower 5 feet long, beautifully tiled, strong water flow, infinite temperature control. All staff, from desk to cleaners, friendly and accomodating.
Loved this hotel, would return in a minute.

Room Tip: Stay here. You would expect to pay a lot more for the luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

pretty! really nice, good breakfast!! great value good customer service. there's a pool outside rooms were neat and beautiful everything llooks like new comfy beds and my room a regular doble was like a little suite with sleeper sofa and desk coffe table and ottoman nobody can beat the price ( at least on priceline). if you are going to dc but too tired to keep driving this is the place to stay like 30 min from dc!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Our extended family had three rooms in this hotel over Memorial Day weekend and found it a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The common area was clean, welcoming and comfortable for gatherings also. We enjoyed the breakfast and the children enjoyed the pool. While the hotel was occupied at times by traveling high school groups, the staff was prepared and there were no problems. We would stay here again if family gatherings call us back to this area. It is close to the Dulles "branch" of the Air and Space Museum, other outdoor activities, shopping and a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J&JHubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Hello J&JHubbard,

I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We do our best to make sure the rooms are enjoyable and welcoming for everyone! We are in a pretty busy season right now, so it's great to hear the positive feedback on the staff here in the hotel. I hope to see you here again soon!

General Manager
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I was looking for a decent place to stay for a couple of days as I was going to visit my elderly mom in a nursing home. The hotels right close to her were expensive so I decided to look out about 10 miles. I don't mind paying 80 or 90 bucks for a nice room. I'd never stayed at this hotel before but it was wonderful. I got a double and the room was very large with spacious sitting area, wet bar with coffee maker, fridge. Nice tv and bath. The continental breakfast was awesome!! Hot sandwiches and pancakes, fresh fruits, yogurts, juices, donuts, cereals. More than you would need! I will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meldeb3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSterling, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Hello meldeb3k,

Thank you for the great feedback! I'm glad you had such a nice time. We are always working to make our breakfast better, so it is great to hear a rave review!

I hope to see you back at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North soon!

General Manager
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The Hyatt Place is in a nice fairly quiet location in a business area with convenient access to Leesburg Pike (aka Harry Byrd Hwy). Restaurants and shopping not too far off. The main road off Leesburg Pike going to the hotel is Loudoun Tech Dr. If you go the other way on this road (now called Palisade Pkwy or VA 1795) it goes around to a shopping area that includes a grocery store and several restaurants. Service at the hotel was fairly attentive although the person at front desk often had to perform other duties and was not readily available all the time. The lobby area is fairly compact so the 'front' person was never usually too far away. Breakfast was pretty good as they were introducing their new breakfast sandwiches (think Egg McMuffin like) which weren't too bad especially if you had to grab breakfast on the run. Had the usual waffles, cold cereals, hot oatmeal in a crock, pastries and breads, and cut up fruit that was fairly fresh. Since the lobby/breakfast area is somewhat cramped, space was at a premium at the height of the breakfast rush. Rooms were comfortable but decorated with a European flair (as was the entire hotel). Toilet/shower area of room is small and TV layout for bed or sofa viewing was a little awkward. TV does rotate which helps. We were on the sixth floor and WiFi (available at no charge) was weak. We notice several people in lobby with laptops most of the time we were there so there may have been a problem with their service. Hot water going to our sixth floor room took a little while to warm up but was ample once it got there. If staying through the week be advised that the Leesburg Pike traffic going towards DC is very heavy during rush hour. Overall a pleasant stay and would use them again when in the Dulles area.

Room Tip: Since hotel sits perpendicular to Leesburg Pike, most rooms should be suitable and fairly quiet. Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSterling, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Hello Ron437,

Thank you for all the feedback about the hotel and for all the great information and insights about the local area. It sounded like overall you enjoyed your stay with us, which I am very glad to hear. To my knowledge there was not a service disruption recently, however next time you stay with us if the WiFi seems to be running slow let us know and we will do our best to get things going for you. Let us know next time your headed our way.

General Manager
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Spacious room, very friendly and helpful staff. Didn't care too much for the placement of the TV in the room...division between sleeping and sitting areas serves neither very well. Breakfast was limited and disappointing. Several nice places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Merlin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSterling, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Hello 5Merlin5,

Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad that you were pleased with our staff, as I have mentioned before we strive for excellent service. I'm sorry to hear you weren't impressed with our new breakfast concept if you would like please send me a message to discuss it further. I hope to see you again soon in Sterling.

General Manager
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
3.4 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Address: 21481 Ridgetop Cir, Sterling, VA 20166-6507
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sterling
#9 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range: £60 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the innovative hospitality of Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, the recipient of the 2014 and 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for customer service. Additionally, Hyatt Place was just ranked top upscale hotels for customer service by J.D. Power. Our Sterling, VA hotel offers inviting spaces to relax and work, with free Wi-Fi, a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ breakfast and shuttle service to Dulles Airport and local destinations within 5 miles radius. Enjoy shopping and dining at Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets and One Loudoun, all minutes away. Our casually chic hotel also offers a prime Dulles Airport location for business and leisure travelers. We offer intimate meeting and event spaces near major companies, including Lockheed Martin, NTSB, Northrop Grumman, DHL, Raytheon, Neustar, AOL, Verizon, and VISA. Students visiting the DC area will appreciate being close to Northern Virginia Community College, The Art Institute of Washington Northern Virginia, George Washington University and Strayer University. Relax after a long flight or drive in one of the 134 spacious guest rooms at our Hyatt Place hotel near Dulles Airport offering plush Hyatt Grand Bedding, Free Wi-Fi, media center and ergonomic desk, Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper, 42” inch HDTVs, contemporary decor and a relaxing environment. We feature onsite facilities for our guests’ convenience including a 24/7 fitness center with modern exercise equipment, seasonal outdoor pool, and three meeting rooms with a combined 1,600 sq. ft., ideal for social or business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Hotel Sterling
Hyatt Place Hotel Sterling
Hyatt Sterling
Sterling Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing