We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a great experience. Clean room, very good breakfast, we stayed on the second floor and the beds are very comfortable. Alexandra was awesome, friendly and gave us a great room. Lots of people but pleasant place with friendly staff. We wanted to go sightseeing and the hotel offers all kinds of brochures with many places to visit, free shuttle to and from the airport and a generous breakfast with a nice lady (Marge) making sure everything is good and plenty, all for a very reasonable price. We will recommend this place and will visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    115
    35
    10
    18
See reviews for
76
57
60
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I had to stay due to a flight cancellation. This is convenient to the airport in a quiet area. The hotel was clean and All the facilities were clean and functional. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I was allowed to check in early and provided with an extra breakfast which I needed after a sleepless night in the airport with no food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

very good service, they are very nice. i had a good experience. she drive on time, Mirtila, Geraldine thanks a lot <3
for anyone who want to have a good time just come to this place, you will enjoy your vacation

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziyad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a great experience with staff who listened and talked. And who went the extra mile to help new guests. In particular GERALDINE was great at the frontdesk and MIRTILA was a wonderfully kind driver. The quiet and spacious atmosphere outside was simply breathtaking and refreshing!

Room Tip: The rooms are all good...depending on which one you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shehu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Thank you Alexandra, very professional, provided helpful information to our friends, greeting a guest in a foreign language and answering phone calls always smiling, gave all the credit to her colleagues teamwork, particularly housekeeping. We enjoyed a great breakfast, clean room and hospitality and will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014



It's nice ..



Silvia on front disk was so helpful. .


Ibrahem was so friendly ..


Luis was kindly ..


Room service did great job ..


Thank you soo much for making my stay at VA soo exiting ..

I will recommend to all my friends
I feel at home


  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hassanhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulles, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have stayed several times at this hotel, each time was a great experience. The hotel is cozy and clean, the staff is always helpfull with a smile and the breakfast is great. I'd like to thank the manager, Jay, for ensuring my needs were met, as well as the people at the front desk, Velia, Sylvia and Debra, Lilian for providing a immaticulous clean room and the drivers, Mirtilla and of course Mr. Luis. Respectfull thank you to all of you for making my stay warm and welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Address: 45515 Dulles Plz, Sterling, VA 20166-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#8 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Airport is the ideal destination for travelers who want a variety of amenities in a fun and family-friendly location. Use our complimentary Wi-Fi to look up interesting things to do in the Dulles area from our hotel, including a fast trip to the nearby Udvar Hazy Space Center at the Smithsonian National Air & Space Museum, or to many of the close shopping districts that Dulles has to offer. There's something for everyone when you stay at our comfortable hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway Hotel Sterling
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Comfort Inn Sterling
Quality Inn Sterling
Sterling Quality Inn
Sterling Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing