We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Group Tour Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just a few of the things we loved about this hotel:
The rooms are very large! The King Suites have a king bed and a full size sofa bed, 4 students had plenty of room! There is also a sitting bench at the window! The kids actually fussed about who would get to sleep there! The rooms are much larger than your typical room.
Free hot breakfast is included in the price! And it is a full hot breakfast! The breakfast room is a bit small, however the staff suggested odd number rooms come down first, then even number rooms come 20 minutes later, they do have trays as well, and the staff makes it seem effortless! Well done!
Plenty of bus parking, FREE parking!!! :)
All interior doors, the hallways are straight, so one security guard was fine. There is also cameras as well.
There is no pool, but our kids left early in the morning and toured DC all day, not getting back to the hotel until late, so we would not have used a pool anyway.
DC is a straight shot on the toll road, very easy to navigate to the National Mall area.
The staff is phenomenal!! From the housekeepers, to the manager and sales manager, just wonderful!!
Last but not least is the price, DC hotels are very expensive, yes it takes us a bit longer to get into DC, but we saved $70.00 per room!!
If you're on a tight budget, you cannot go wrong with this hotel!!!

We will see you again in May!
Thank you,
Melinda A

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank McStan304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear McStan304,
Our staff and Management of the Comfort Inn and Suites Dulles Gateway would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & suites Dulles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Mrs. Mirtila was very polite and resourceful, she took me to get some groceries and was very cordial and safe driver as well. The room was great and the amenities were perfect. Price was better than many other hotels as well. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 782gabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear 702gabe,
We are delighted you had such a wonderful first impression of our property. I will be sharing your review with are staff. They love seeing that all their hard work and dedication pays off. Thank you for giving us such a high recommendation, we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Mirfila is a nice driver exllent service,the lady Geraldine so nice helps me a lot I spent a night here the room was neat very clean the staff was very responsive to my requests and courteous at all time if I need to stay in a hotel in this area this one will be my choice

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhengfankun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Zhengfankun,
Our Staff and Management would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location in Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway... We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. And You are choosing us, mean a lot to me and my staffs. We shall be your home away from home
Sincerely
Jay Javid
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The starting for the service it is excellent,the driver Eliana very inforrmative,and silvia very nice at the front desk. The rooms are clean and spacious. I would definitely stay here again. I will recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We are excited you found our hotel awesome! We strive to make your stay fell like home. We look forward to your next visit to the Comfort Inn & Suites in Sterling, VA.
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very professional, excellent service, wonderful breakfast, beautiful room. I will re ommend this hotel to all my colleagues. The housekeeping supervisor Elisabeth was very kind and helpful. I have rarely received such prompt attentive and courteous service while traveling and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidroberts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Carlos Julian,
We are delighted you had such a wonderful first impression of our property. I will be sharing your review with are staff. They love seeing that all their hard work and dedication pays off. Thank you for giving us such a high recommendation, we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Would stay here again! Clean and friendly! Mirtila is the best and professional staff member! She was very helpful in getting me to my meeting on time! The hotel was very clean and great beds! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonpbair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Jonpbair,
Our Staff and Management would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location in Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway.. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if you are in the area again we shall be your home away from home
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

she is very good and have excellent customer service.she is recommended highly
MIRTILA is very good and driver very nice.
She is very receptive and always earger to help , ready to assist visitors and she acquaints herself very well as well as adapt easily with new people around her.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cosmas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Our Staff and Management would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location in Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway.. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if you are in the area again we shall be your home away from home
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
10.3 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Address: 45515 Dulles Plz, Sterling, VA 20166-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#8 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range: £55 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Airport is the ideal destination for travelers who want a variety of amenities in a fun and family-friendly location. Use our complimentary Wi-Fi to look up interesting things to do in the Dulles area from our hotel, including a fast trip to the nearby Udvar Hazy Space Center at the Smithsonian National Air & Space Museum, or to many of the close shopping districts that Dulles has to offer. There's something for everyone when you stay at our comfortable hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway Hotel Sterling
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Comfort Inn Sterling
Quality Inn Sterling
Sterling Quality Inn
Sterling Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing