We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
278
101
20
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
101
20
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dulles airport front desk egg patties rooms are clean sitting room the hotel offers mini fridge free shuttle park your car yogurt two double beds long term parking nice size indoor pool complimentary breakfast excellent stay the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is my go-to hotel when flying out of Dulles. The rate for the hotel and parking is consistently less than parking in the long term lot. The rooms are clean, and the free breakfast is one of the better ones that I've seen in my travels.

I bought a bottle of wine, a soda, and two snacks for less than $30 from their small mini-mart area, which for the convenience, I consider to be a very good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willisdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently while conducting a training course. The front desk and marketing staff were very helpful. My room was large, spotless and everything worked as expected. Breakfast was not great but adequate. On par with a Hampton Inn breakfast. Shuttle to/from Dulles was fast and friendly; takes about 20 minutes in average traffic. Wireless Internet was free and throughput was adequate. No inhouse restaurant but delivery service available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousGeorge45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is my choice every time I come to Sterling. Everyone there is friendly and go out of their way to make your stay the best possible. Always clean and comfortable. Nice free breakfast and well stocked store for most of your hotel stay needs and midnight munchies needs. Comfortable suites for work and relaxation. Nice pool, jacuzzi and workout room. Centrally located to get just about anywhere.

Room Tip: All basically the same comfortable rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I conducted a small business meeting in one of the conference rooms. Despite only 24-hr notice, Sales Manager Laura Bryant got my team squared away with a well-appointed space. I also stayed overnight in one of the guest rooms, which was both spotless and cozy. The famed Marriott bed and linens did not disappoint.

The free hot breakfast offering was ample, and tasty, except for some manner of synthetic bacon which was wholly unappetizing. That aside, the complimentary meal was a welcome start to my day.

Staff was friendly and professional across all aspects of my stay. Parking was free and plentiful, and Dulles airport was just a handful of miles away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJoelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Only there overnight. Check-in/check-out were a breeze. Breakfast was good. (Watch the homemade waffle maker because it will tilt when you fill it.) Small shop in lobby sells sandwiches and drinks. Easy to find your way around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews