We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to find a friendlier staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hard to find a friendlier staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

If you are looking for friendly helpful staff coupled with a clean room, stop looking. You have found it. A great value. Make this a choice if you need a hotel in the area. I travel a lot and this has been an above average experience

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    92
    18
    13
    8
See reviews for
114
55
41
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

I highly recommend this place . very clean and comfortable. The staff are very professional and super welcoming. Special thanks to Wajdi for all he does to make sure my stays there are very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on an overnight stopover last week, and selected this hotel based on positive feedback on trip adviser. As noted in the title, our room was one of the most dated and cheap interiors I had seen in a long time. Perhaps I got stuck with a lemon, but I would definitely not stay here again.

Room tip: avoid 411

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Banffflyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I routinely travel to the Sterling/Herndon area and have stayed at this Spring Hill Suites numerous times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and the staff is always very courteous. The breakfast buffet is pretty standard but the food is hot and well stocked. If I could offer an area for improvement would be the satellite TV which always has issues when there is a storm.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have no complaints! I was her for a two-night business stay. the suite was quite roomy and comfortable. Furthermore, the complimentary breakfast was above average. This is not a place for a romantic getaway or a fun family stay, but is great for a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I would say there is nothing wrong with this hotel and nothing outstanding. It is a perfectly fine place to stay. I was here three nights on business and used it as a launching point for some Virginia locations and it served its purpose well.

The rooms were as you would expect from the Spring Hill line, spacious with living room, bedroom area and coffee station and fridge. It was clean and quiet two good things with a hotel stay. During our stay there was a large softball tournament with lots of families staying and I will say the crew was great at insuring there was plenty to eat at breakfast and running around refilling and clearing tables.

There is NOTHING in walking distance of the hotel, you are essentially on an off ramp, but only a 10 minute drive to the airport and one exit away there is a shopping plaza with a Wegmans, Target and places to eat and a quick internet search will pull up a decent amount of restaurants in 15 minute radius. So having a car is helpful for your stay.

All in all it was a perfectly fine hotel and convenient location near Dulles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccaniece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillDulles, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear "Beccaniece"

Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding our breakfast and housekeeping crew. we take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction to be the "perfectly fine hotel" as you described us.
It looks like we neglected to inform you that there is O’Malley’s restaurant within a walking distance and we do provide transportation to that restaurant and to a nearby Mall that has a lot of dining options . hopefully on your next trip you can take advantage of that.
Thank you again and hopefully we will see you soon
Wajdi Al-nemri
Springhill Suites Assistance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 1 night and left at 430 am prior to breakfast so I cant rate that part but everything else was great. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great customer service.
I'd stayvagain if im back in this town or need to fly from Dulles.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tommyr73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sterling hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
Address: 22595 Shaw Rd, Sterling, VA 20166-4374
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#9 Family Hotel in Sterling
#11 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marriott SpringHill Suites at Washington Dulles Airport, your ideal choice for Dulles Airport hotels. The Marriott SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport features a fabulous location just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. The SpringHill Suites Dulles is also conveniently located near Downtown Washington D.C., Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Outlet Shopping. Enjoy spacious suites that are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms. This hotel also offers outstanding amenities such as a 24/7 Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming Pool, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and Complimentary Shuttle Service to Dulles International Airport by appointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Springhill Suites Sterling
Sterling Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing