We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Location for Business Traveler” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice Location for Business Traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for business recently. I had a few bumps, one being I had booked the hotel for the night before and was considered a “no show”. Luckily, with my Hilton Diamond status, I was waived the charge for the “no show” night, given a nice upgraded room and welcomed as if I was the long lost relative (in a nice way)! The hotel was clean and quiet. Perfect for getting my work done and the manager’s reception was a nice bonus to meet some of my fellow road warriors. If you need to stay near Dulles or businesses in the Sterling area – this is a nice option.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the end rooms, they tend to be larger and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelqueen8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Hi Travelqueen8882,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for being a part of HHonors as they are some of our best customers.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel was comfortable and to your liking. We are glad that you were able to attend the managers’ reception as well. We believe that the best service starts with our team and we take great pride in only providing the best service possible. It is great to hear that despite a little mix-up at check-in we were able to make you feel warm, and welcome as well as taking care of all your needs.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    153
    47
    13
    10
See reviews for
178
134
73
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Nice hotel, perfect for flying out early in the morning. Reception was fast (key did not work the first time) but room was ample. Left early, but they had breakfast bags ready for us. Only one place to go for food without driving. Next exit North is anything you want to eat, try Potbelly!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear sltex38,

We love hearing from our guests so thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the room and service was what you were looking for. As you pointed out O’Malley’s Pub is the only restaurant in walking distance of the hotel. As an option for our guests without cars we do provide a scheduled complimentary shuttle to local shopping centers and many restaurants. Check with the front desk next time you are here and they will be more than happy to give you more information.

We are looking forward to having another chance to serve you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed here in January for a business trip. I got the corner room 201 and stayed only one night. The room was spacious, two windows, desk, wifi. I liked the shower, since it was big (compared to other hotel rooms i've been to) and the shower had a glass door. It didn't have a bath tub though. Breakfast was served at 6 am, you get complimentary hot breakfast (waffle, scrambled egg and ham, potato, etc) while watching CNN news on their flat screen TVs. Staff were friendly, the lady at the breakfast area even walked around and offered snacks and small water bottles to everyone before they head out. Great service.

The only downside: no mini-fridge and the coffeemaker was located in the bathroom? The comforter on the bed was also on the thinner-side for my taste.

Nevertheless, it's a nice hotel and it's location is very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Hi tramimaus,

Thank you very much for writing a review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that you were able to relax in your room. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities as well.

We hope the coffee maker in the bathroom wasn’t an inconvenience for you but we put it there so it is close to the sink and more convenient to water. We also do have mini-fridges in some of our suites and you can find out which room those are when you make a reservation just check the room description.

We are also glad to hear our team was able to make you feel warm and welcomed at the hotel. We believe that the best experience for our guests starts with exceptional service and our team strives to improve every day.

We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I picked this hotel specifically because it has extended free parking if you are going to be gone more than a week, plus it offers 24 hour free shuttle.( I found that many of the other hotels stop service at midnight.) The hotel staff is very friendly; rooms are pleasant and clean. Breakfast is included. We arrived late, and the cheerful shuttle driver was waiting to pick us up in the cold rainy night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Bell,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We love to hear from our guests.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of what the hotel has to offer. Our entire team does what we can to make all our guests feel welcomed and at home from our first interaction to the last.

We would like to clarify your comments about paring at the hotel. We do offer complimentary parking for guests while they are staying at the hotel. We do charge a small fee for guests who leave their car in our lot while they travel elsewhere.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a layover and found this to be an excellent hotel! The rooms were very nice and beds very comfortable. We took a cab to get there (as we arrived late at night). It cost us $18 with tip. In the morning we took the 6:00 shuttle and they even made sure the hot breakfast was ready slightly before 6:00 so we could grab some to go. Excellent stay for only $57!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKJLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
MKJLR

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience staying with us.

We are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay during your layover a pleasant one. I would like to let you know that our complimentary shuttle does operate 24 hours a day and we are always happy to pick our guests up. Late at night we just ask that you call the front desk so we know to send the shuttle to pick you up. We also know how important breakfast is so making sure our guests get what they need is something we are happy to do.

We are looking forward to having another chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We booked a room here and were able to leave our car in their lot for up to two weeks. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a very nice room and had a nice breakfast before taking their shuttle to the airport. It was almost midnight when we returned, and we were able to phone the hotel for a courtesy bus pickup with a very genial driver. We will definitely book here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EileenAlanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear EileenAlanna,

EW appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and you were able to take advantage of our great Park N Fly package.

We are looking forward to being able to serve you again the next time you are flying out of Dulles Airport or any other time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Maintains the name of Hampton Inn with great pride !!. Stayed there for a night while visiting Dc with family.. Everyone was very pleased with the cleanliness.. Breakfast is really hygienic and nice!! Overall pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ippy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Ippy23,

Thank you very much for writing a review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you were able to take advantage of breakfast. We pride ourselves in providing the best experience for our guests and that all starts with an amazing building.

We hope to see you again very soon when you are in the area again!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sterling hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Address: 22700 Holiday Park Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Family Hotel in Sterling
#6 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing