We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling(Sterling)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$85
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn(Sterling)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
491
175
56
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
175
56
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfastnice hotelgreat roomshuttle servicegreat place to staythe breakfast areanice breakfastoatmealdesk clerkwould stay here againbusiness tripfitness centerexcellent staybusiness centerfree shuttlecookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for business recently. I had a few bumps, one being I had booked the hotel for the night before and was considered a “no show”. Luckily, with my Hilton Diamond status, I was waived the charge for the “no show” night, given a nice upgraded room and welcomed as if I was the long lost relative (in a nice way)! The hotel was clean and quiet. Perfect for getting my work done and the manager’s reception was a nice bonus to meet some of my fellow road warriors. If you need to stay near Dulles or businesses in the Sterling area – this is a nice option.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the end rooms, they tend to be larger and quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelqueen8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Hi Travelqueen8882,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for being a part of HHonors as they are some of our best customers.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel was comfortable and to your liking. We are glad that you were able to attend the managers’ reception as well. We believe that the best service starts with our team and we take great pride in only providing the best service possible. It is great to hear that despite a little mix-up at check-in we were able to make you feel warm, and welcome as well as taking care of all your needs.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Nice hotel, perfect for flying out early in the morning. Reception was fast (key did not work the first time) but room was ample. Left early, but they had breakfast bags ready for us. Only one place to go for food without driving. Next exit North is anything you want to eat, try Potbelly!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear sltex38,

We love hearing from our guests so thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the room and service was what you were looking for. As you pointed out O’Malley’s Pub is the only restaurant in walking distance of the hotel. As an option for our guests without cars we do provide a scheduled complimentary shuttle to local shopping centers and many restaurants. Check with the front desk next time you are here and they will be more than happy to give you more information.

We are looking forward to having another chance to serve you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed here in January for a business trip. I got the corner room 201 and stayed only one night. The room was spacious, two windows, desk, wifi. I liked the shower, since it was big (compared to other hotel rooms i've been to) and the shower had a glass door. It didn't have a bath tub though. Breakfast was served at 6 am, you get complimentary hot breakfast (waffle, scrambled egg and ham, potato, etc) while watching CNN news on their flat screen TVs. Staff were friendly, the lady at the breakfast area even walked around and offered snacks and small water bottles to everyone before they head out. Great service.

The only downside: no mini-fridge and the coffeemaker was located in the bathroom? The comforter on the bed was also on the thinner-side for my taste.

Nevertheless, it's a nice hotel and it's location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Hi tramimaus,

Thank you very much for writing a review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that you were able to relax in your room. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities as well.

We hope the coffee maker in the bathroom wasn’t an inconvenience for you but we put it there so it is close to the sink and more convenient to water. We also do have mini-fridges in some of our suites and you can find out which room those are when you make a reservation just check the room description.

We are also glad to hear our team was able to make you feel warm and welcomed at the hotel. We believe that the best experience for our guests starts with exceptional service and our team strives to improve every day.

We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I picked this hotel specifically because it has extended free parking if you are going to be gone more than a week, plus it offers 24 hour free shuttle.( I found that many of the other hotels stop service at midnight.) The hotel staff is very friendly; rooms are pleasant and clean. Breakfast is included. We arrived late, and the cheerful shuttle driver was waiting to pick us up in the cold rainy night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Bell,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We love to hear from our guests.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of what the hotel has to offer. Our entire team does what we can to make all our guests feel welcomed and at home from our first interaction to the last.

We would like to clarify your comments about paring at the hotel. We do offer complimentary parking for guests while they are staying at the hotel. We do charge a small fee for guests who leave their car in our lot while they travel elsewhere.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a layover and found this to be an excellent hotel! The rooms were very nice and beds very comfortable. We took a cab to get there (as we arrived late at night). It cost us $18 with tip. In the morning we took the 6:00 shuttle and they even made sure the hot breakfast was ready slightly before 6:00 so we could grab some to go. Excellent stay for only $57!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKJLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

MKJLR

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience staying with us.

We are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay during your layover a pleasant one. I would like to let you know that our complimentary shuttle does operate 24 hours a day and we are always happy to pick our guests up. Late at night we just ask that you call the front desk so we know to send the shuttle to pick you up. We also know how important breakfast is so making sure our guests get what they need is something we are happy to do.

We are looking forward to having another chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews