We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling(Sterling)(Great Value!)
US$92
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn(Sterling)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
496
179
57
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
179
57
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfastnice hotelgreat roomshuttle servicegreat place to staythe breakfast areanice breakfastoatmealdesk clerkwould stay here againbusiness tripfitness centerexcellent staybusiness centerfree shuttlecookies
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Attended a conference across the way from the hotel. The hotel was very clean, convenient....the staff was friendly & very accommodating. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe here. Will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to this area.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The service is excellent and everyone was very friendly. The hospitality was so good that I'm writing this review now! I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed here for $62 with AAA which is a steal for this area. Nice big clean room (suite), usual high Hampton standard.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visitor58087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Nice hotel but Internet was out three days we were here...help line had us walking around room with computers to get connected! Sometimes would work at 15 min at a time if we were lucky! Support system lacking. Front desk pleasant but not helpful with Internet, not helpful with extending reservation and not helpful with new keys...we are business travelers would never stay here again. Too bad as facility/rooms are nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandaKlapatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear RolandaKlapatch ,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed and thorough review of your entire experience at the hotel. We take all of our guests’ feedback very seriously so that we can always strive to improve.

We are sorry that you experienced internet connectivity issues; we did reach out to the Internet support team and thought the problem had been resolved. We encourage all of our guests to call the front desk whenever they have an issue so we can address it immediately and feel free to call back if the issue comes up again.

We apologize for the problem that you had extending your reservation. We are more than happy to extend our guests stays however this isn’t possible when a guests books their stay via a Third Party site like Expedia so we encourage all of our guests to book via HamptonInn.com where you are guaranteed to receive the lowest rate available online.

We hope that you’ll give us a second chance to show that we can do it right and really wow you on your next trip to the Dulles/Sterling area.

Sincerely,
Kristen Robertson General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here one night before going off on a family trip to the Carribean..

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted nicely and I was welcomed as being a Hilton Diamond Member..

We were given a room on the second floor and the room met all the exceptations that I'm accustomed too with staying with Hilton..

Shuttle was prompt, make sure you sign up the night before if you want to go in the morning as they do take reservations for that (since it's pretty popular)

Ride takes about 5-10 minutes depending on traffic and pick up coming back was about 25 minutes after calling the hotel from the airport...

Great stay overall, thanks again Hampton Inn & Suites...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WashDCHotels, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Hi caneshockey31,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is always great to hear from our guests.

I would like to start by saying on behalf of the entire team that you are more than welcome. We are very happy to hear that we were able to get your Carribean vacation of to a great start and that you were able to take advantage of our park and fly package. It is good that you enjoyed your room and that the shuttle service was able to help you get to and from the airport on time.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area or flying out of Dulles airport again and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews