We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Just writing to say that I always have good stays at Hampton Inns and the ultra-early breakfasts are a good deal. I accidentally booked a smoking room, but it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Because the hotel was full I couldn't change rooms but they offered to change near the end of my stay but decided to just stay and was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    153
    47
    13
    10
See reviews for
178
134
73
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The manager for this hotel is a great person. You also have great people working here. They should work on getting better TV service. The whole thing in staying in a hotel that all hotels say is like staying at home. I would agree with everthing else but the TV service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was looking for a hotel near the dulles airport. Somewhere that I could leave my car, while we were in Costa Rica. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality, size of the room. Great service. They got us to the airport on time. Picked us up at midnight upon are arrival, and everything went very smooth. The cost of the room, and leaving the car, was great. There breakfast was great, with individual cheese omelets, toast, bagels, hot oatmeal, cold cereal and great coffee. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Would highly recommend staying at this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip with a flight out of Dulles. From the moment we arrived till we checked out, the staff went out of their way to ensure a very pleasant stay. The room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The location is perfect with several restuarants within a 10 minute drive. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices. Looking forward to staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We use this hotel when flying out of Dulles airport as it is closer than our home. We can leave our car at the hotel and use their airport shuttle service. It is very convenient and much cheaper than airport parking. The hotel has always been clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We left our car here before our trip to Australia and New Zealand and stayed there on our return. It was very clean and close to the airport. Usual Hampton Inn quality. Breakfast was good. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lizbee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We are having breakfast here right now! We were very impressed with all of the special extras....cookies, apples, newspapers and we were lucky enough to be here for the managers reception, so free appetizers and beer and wine. The room was clean and comfortable and all of the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaandblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sterling hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Address: 22700 Holiday Park Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#3 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#6 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing