We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dulles Hampton Inn Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Great Dulles Hampton Inn Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great hotel to stay in the night before our flight out. The room and bed/pillows were extremely comfortable. Got a great night's sleep. Would definitely recommend staying here. The shuttle service to the airport was fast and convenient. Overall excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank maureenr339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    155
    48
    14
    10
See reviews for
182
138
73
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very clean and nice rooms Pool was enjoyable and the breakfast was excellent. Could not find a better room for the price. Will definitely be back. good value, helpful staff, fitness room looked nice but we did not use it. Very close to the airport was a shuttle service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have stayed at this place thrice now as I live 2 hours from DC in rural MD and it is very convenient to stay the night here when guests are in town and want to explore DC. It is close to DCA, affordable, complimentary breakfast (although I wish it was a bit healthier than cheese stuffed deep fried omelettes). The staff is always on point and very hospitable. If you are looking to explore DC on budget, this is a good spot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rediff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The gals that run the morning breakfast is great.Josefina and L Kaby are great!! They take their job very seriously and are very dedicated to the hotel guests. They make my day with their kindness and smiles.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Both Josefina and Kathy will be thrilled to know that their hard work and services have been acknowledged. Your positive comments will motivate them do even better. Thank you again for all the kind words and we hope to see you soon.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was a nice hotel. It was clean had a great pool and a fitness center better than I have ever seen for this class of lodging. The only downside I experienced is that there is only place to eat within walking distance is a bar in a nearby hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jared U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel was very affordable and the room was extremely clean and the staff sincerely courteous. I stayed in a suite and it was very spacious. The only negative about the hotel was there were not alot of dining choices nearby. The breakfast was great and they constantly restocked the foods offered. There were four different types of coffee. Every breakfast had a different main course offering each day. Highly reccomend this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

So let me start by saying that I almost NEVER write reviews...good or bad... BUT this particular person definitely requires acknowledgment.
To give some background info... I was traveling with a large party of over 8 and we needed to get to the airport for an early morning flight... Now, when we checked in I took the time to schedule for the free shuttle service to Dulles Airport. I thought I was all set, just to find out in the morning when I went to confirm that the shuttle was already full and not ALL of my party would be able to leave for the airport at the same time!! and neither would are two million pieces of luggage ( :0) okay maybe a little exaggeration on the amount of luggage -- but it was a lot!)

Cathy M. was awesome!! She stepped right up to the plate to help us brainstorm on how we were ALL going to get to the airport and ON TIME with all our luggages. After much deliberating -- to include plans like drive behind the shuttle in our own car to help with luggage and people transport then turn around to drop off the car and then catch the next shuttle back to the airport -- she says let me call some people... I'm like "yes please!!" She calls the neighboring hotel to ask if their shuttle would be willing to help... and they did!! We may it to the airport on time with everyone and everything!!

Now you may ask, what's the big deal? Well, lets just say... she didn't have to... but she did!! She could have just said " I'm sorry" and not help... Like so many of us do from time to time in the service industry ... but she didn't ... She went over and beyond trying to help me and my family and I am grateful. So here is saying a "BIG THANK YOU" to Cathy M. Hope it is well with you and yours :0)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doyin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so very much for your glowing review about your experience and the service you received from our associate. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is a validation that we've done just that. I am so happy that we were able to assist you with your transportation logistics. I will definitely share your comments with our team. I am sure Cathy will be thrilled to read your comments and happy to know that she was able to make a difference. Once again, thank you for all of your kind words and we hope to see you soon.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Address: 22700 Holiday Park Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Family Hotel in Sterling
#6 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing