We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Corleone's Brick Oven Pizza

Don Corleone's Brick Oven Pizza
Ranked #4 of 237 Restaurants in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The pizza is really good and the salads are crisp. We have tried several different combinations of toppings and love them all. The veggie is our favorite

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    36
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Our go-to pizza place....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is pizza like I've never had it. Not even NYC pizza compares in my opinion. The crust is divine and it's never too greasy and there are lots of topping options. They do have eat in but we tend to eat at the outside tables. The shopping center it is in is set up like a 'main street' kind of place, so it's nice to sit outside to eat. We've gone alone, taken the kids, etc. There is nothing high-end about the ambiance, but there sure is about the food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AllieInMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent gluten free pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I love staying in this area when I have to come to the DC area. One of my favorite things to do is sit on the patio and enjoy a different gluten free pizza each time I visit. You may custom build your own pizza or choose from several specialty pizzas offered on the menu. You can't go wrong. My recommendation if you order a gluten free pizza is always ask them to bake the crust a little longer. It's a delight watching people pass by in this charming town.

Helpful?
Thank Terrijewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pizza Tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The pizza at this place s good. I would suggest that they offer more in regards to condiments that go with pizzas like hot sauces or spice blends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NRJSPICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great brick oven pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Always fresh toppings. Love their pizza and sandwiches. Good value when you consider their quality. Best pizza in all of loudoun county.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ewcooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Corleone's Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Don Corleone's Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing