We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of our repeat business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worthy of our repeat business”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stay at this hotel when traveling to visit family - it's a good 1/2 way stop. The employees are always friendly, our room is clean and quiet, and it's easy on/off the highway. We appreciate the consistency.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy2travel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    140
    39
    11
    9
See reviews for
142
122
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Very clean Hotel. Little confusion at the front desk on check in. Sent us to room that was not ready. Honest mistake. Staff was very friendly. Very quiet hotel also. Breakfast was little less than standard hotel food, could use some help here. Will definitely use this hotel again when we are passing thru. Restaurant are a little scarce around the area, but 10 minute drive will get you to good eats.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jas114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here 1 night early November.

Booked a mountain view room and the rate was very reasonable. Hotel is only a few years old by the looks of it and the decor was quite fresh and modern. Room had a decent sized lounge area and sep bedroom space. Two tv sets - its only a small thing but each one only had about half the channels actually working - not a deal breaker but it was noticeable.

Small balcony looked out on the range of hills in the distance which made for a pleasant outlook. Very strong water pressure in the shower which I appreciated and bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

Bathroom was spacious and clean and the room also had a small fridge and a microwave plus coffee maker.

Check out was brisk and quick - no "thanks for staying and did you enjoy your stay" - This trip to the US I stayed in 5 different hotels and from memory only 2 of them asked me if I had enjoyed my stay and thanked me for staying. I don't want to be fawned upon but I would have thought it was common courtesy to say thanks for staying - maybe my expectations are too high.

Anyway my stay was nice enough and it was good value for money. Hotel is close to major interstates and there are a few restaurants in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view/balcony - they are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

You always know what to expect when staying at a Marriott property. This was no different. Stayed one night. Property was clean. Room was clean. That's what's important to me. Breakfast was fine. As long as fruit and cereal is offered, I'm set! Location was busy. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night while sightseeing in this area. Front desk staff was very friendly. Coffee is available all day and it was fresh at 3 pm. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel was nice and quiet. Breakfast is just ok. Good fruit salad and sausage, but the eggs are awful. Very, very nice breakfast staff! We stay in lots of different Marriott lines and althougj Fairfield is more basic, we liked this so much we will stay here again for sure!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Angiesalga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

What a beautiful hotel? Tastefully decorated, clean, quiet & conveniently located! Everything in this hotel was top notch! The staff was friendly and helpful; addressed a minor issue immediately. The Complimentary breakfast was mediocre but sufficient with a nice variety

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
790 reviews
564 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel a year ago and gave them an average rating. There was certainly nothing to set them apart from other hotels. At that time I commented that the front desk was severely understaffed. This time there were two people available to handle guests. At check in we were given a coupon to use for a 10% discount at several nearby restaurants and we took advantage of that. This hotel is nestled very close to the mountains and some of the rooms have a nice view of them. This visit I asked about getting an upgraded room (glad I did as I had a king reserved and those rooms are tiny). I was given a very nice suite with a balcony and a lovely view of the mountains. It was a shame I was only there a day. We had a room on the third floor and I did hear some people walking around on the 4th floor but I heard nothing after 10:00 p.m. I slept very well but did have to grab a blanket from the closet as the linens are very light (typical Fairfield). Also the towels were very thin and almost insignificant - I’d describe them as cheaply thin. The hotel would be well served to replace their towels. Breakfast was mediocre. In my last review I mentioned that the breakfast was underwhelming. I felt no different this time. The coffee was still weak and the choices were limited. It just seems the hotel doesn't care too much about impressing anyone with breakfast. They finally moved to the hot offerings that Fairfield's are supposed to have now. They offered scrambled eggs made from the "ready to cook" liquid and sausage patties that weren't very tasty. There was bread for toast and bagels. They did not have hot oatmeal (just packages) and I saw no sweet pastries or muffins of any kind. The waffle maker is gone, which I miss. They did have yogurt so I settled for toast and yogurt and that was enough to get me going. Once the towels and replaced and breakfast improved this will be a super place to stay. Until then I consider it just average.

Room Tip: Stay away from king bedded rooms and try and get a mountain view.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.4 mi away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
557 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#3 of 5 in Strasburg
225 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
11.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.9 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Address: 33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657-3705 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg)
Region: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Strasburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Fairfield Inn Strasburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing