We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be sure to get a mountain view room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Be sure to get a mountain view room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a good Fairfield hotel, and your stay will be even better if get a mountain view room with balcony. It costs just a little more, but it was great to have the view and private balcony. Both nights we stayed the hotel sold out and they were turning people away. I'm not sure if that's typical for them, but I would recommend reserving in advance if you want to stay here.

Room Tip: Reserve a mountain view room with a balcony. We were on the top floor--the 4th--which I would recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sswp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    132
    38
    11
    9
See reviews for
138
116
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is our first time staying at one of these hotels and we loved it. We had a lovely suite with comfortable furniture. The bedroom area was also very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was ok with not a lot of choices but that would not stop us from staying there again. I would definitely recommend this hotel. However, when we checked in I asked about AAA discount and was told there were no deals available. I questioned this and was given a AAA discount. Again, I would definitely make Fairfield Inns our first choice while traveling.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucilleb1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

What a great place to stay the night. The staff was extremely helpful, the room was clean and quiet, breakfast was good, and the Italian restaurant right next door was fantastic. Much to the chagrin of the kids, we didn't have a chance to try out the pool, but we all wanted to. Not busy and it looked clean. I hope this road trip becomes a regular experience; I would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristofer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dighton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg is a very nice place. I stayed there while on a business trip in town. They have a very nice workout room with modern equipment, and the pool and spa area looked very nice (and were not very busy). The room itself was very nice. I had lots of space to spread out and work in a separate are from the bed, which is always a huge plus for me. I find myself "holed up" in my room oftentimes during the winter and wasn't climbing the walls to get out of there, so that's a plus! Comfy bed, extra blankets, clean and cozy. A restaurant or room service would have given it a nice touch, but the breakfast was fine and the coffee was good. I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here the past few years when traveling to Florida but this trip is the first we were a bit disappointed. Staff were friendly and helpful and hotel was clean as usual but the breakfast was less than their normal.
Their was very limited items no sausage apparently they had run out no fruit of any kind. They advertise a breakfast included but maybe should take more care to stay supplied. A delivery of groceries was made while we had breakfast but still no fruits were put on the breakfast counter.
Still a great hotel but maybe they should put a little more care to breakfast. When traveling it is the convenience of not having to stop elsewhere to get breakfast that is important not the $5 you save.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Willi442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Lovely room, quiet, clean and great beds. Great breakfast and courteous staff. They have a small but lovely pool with a jacuzzi and a small gym area with new equipment. The hotel has a modern touch and the staff is great. They need to have an "anti-slide" mat in their bath tubs - they are extremely slippery and can cause serious injury if one is not watching. Good price point.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savytrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Incredibly clean hotel and room. Very convenient to I-81. Fairly spacious rooms, perfect for an overnight stay on the way to Florida. Nice breakfast options. Friendly staff. Definitely will stay here again. Would avoid the Italian restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from elevators and ice machine, facing away from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.4 mi away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#3 of 5 in Strasburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
3.9 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
11.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Address: 33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657-3705 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg)
Region: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Strasburg
Fairfield Inn Strasburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing