We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Stop in the Shenandoah Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Stop in the Shenandoah Valley”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped here with the family on our way to the Luray Caverns. Great location right off the highway. The hotel appears new and updated with clean rooms and super friendly staff. The usual Fairfield breakfast selection with a small selection of dinner options nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    140
    40
    11
    9
See reviews for
145
125
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
673 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our group was riding bikes northbound back to NYC and this property was located along the highway as we approached sunset. There's a lot to be desired and room for improvement, but you cannot complain much considering the price they charge.

Pros: free breakfast, ample parking space, pool and jacuzzi hot tub facilities, comfy beds.

Cons: lousy toilettries, nwarm breakfast foods became cold, no lifeguard in pool, pool area closes at 11pm, slow elevators.

Room Tip: Room 420 is adjacent to the elevator. Very convenient, but noisy from guests who talk loudly while w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good place to stop in the valley. Nice rooms, very nice hotel. Parking was congested on our last stop in early August and the hotel was busy both times we stopped. Make a reservation to be sure you have a room..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TroyV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The room was clean and in good condition. The pool was small but the hot tub was a normal size and just fine. Staff was nice and even though we arrived early and couldn't check in until 2:30. Breakfast was fair. Would definitely consider staying again.

Room Tip: Rooms that are close to the road have a bad view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesborough
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at this Fairfield on our way to the ManUnited Milan soccer match in Washington DC. The staff was friendly. They do put a charge on your credit card for incidentals which didn't disappear from my credit card activity for several days after checkout so be aware if you have an issue with credit limits. The hotel was clean, the exercise room was fine for us (2 treadmills and an elliptical) and we had access to it anytime with our room key. We didn't use the pool but we saw it and it was small and indoor but looked clean. Our room was very nice and clean - not huge but we didn't plan to use it except to sleep. The TV worked well (small flat panel) and I liked the layout of the bathroom with the vanity inside the bath instead of separate like many hotels. It is conveniently located right off of I-81 and about 90 minutes to DC on I-66 depending on the traffic of course. All in all very enjoyable for 2 nights rest. Quiet except for some people stomping on the floor above us - I think they had a child who needed some exercise. Breakfast was nicely done - the usual fare but a spacious area to sit. Very quiet town. We visited an antique shop (in another review) and the Woobine Farm Market (in another review). Very pretty area too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FoxFamily00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff is very friendly, especially Nicole at the front desk with her infectious smile. Hotel is clean and convenient to I-81. BUT,,, and I need to reiterate, BUT... when did Marriott endorse smoking at it's properties?
For 10 years I have appreciated the fact that all Marriott's did not permit smoking in their hotels. No where in the hotel.
Checked in. 15 minutes later I could smell cigarette smoke in my room. Went to balcony as I thought it may be from outside, wafting in.
Wrong.
Could not smell cigarette smoke on the balcony.
Back in the room, STRONG smoke odor.
45 minutes later, same problem. Stopped at desk before going to dinner, mentioned someone was smoking and I was told that guests can smoke on their balconies!
Chances just might be that if a smoker CAN smoke on their balcony, they MAY feel liberated enough to smoke in the room.
Not what I signed up for. There are a significant number of hotels that allow smoking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 21353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday night because my husband had a golf tournament in the area the next day. The staff at check-in was very friendly and cheerful. We appreciated that after a long drive. When we walked into the room, we noticed a very strong deodorizer-type smell. We immediately turned the AC fan on to try and help it clear out. We did not ask to change rooms because we were completely exhausted. The bed was as hard as a rock. I was hoping for a refrigerator but we did not have one. The next morning I went to breakfast about 5 minutes before 10. The breakfast closes at 10 and I'm fairly sure the attendant stood by with her watch waiting for the exact minute she could shut the area down. The moment the clock struck 10, she began taking the food away. I am sure she wants to get cleaned up quickly, but there were still people standing there with toast in the toaster. I'm sure she gets tired of the late people but she seemed to be going out of her way to make a point. It just left a bad impression on me. The hotel was quiet and the rest of the staff was great. If we had a room with a view other than the parking lot and strip mall next door, we may have enjoyed our stay a little more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uhohitsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.4 mi away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
569 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#3 of 5 in Strasburg
228 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
3.9 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Address: 33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657-3705 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg)
Region: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Strasburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Fairfield Inn Strasburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing