We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old historic hotel”
Review of Ramada Strasburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Strasburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Kingsport TN
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Old historic hotel”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be very gracious and accomodating. We had some problems with the TV and Wifi, but the staff tried to get things taken care of. They have a nice dining room and lounge. The continental breakfast was fresh and tasty. If you choose to stay there, be aware that you must climb steps to the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    182
    122
    86
    47
See reviews for
221
167
54
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Great value, clean, convenient and very friendly staff. We have stayed here 3 times and each time was a good visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cappy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My husband and I went there for our anniversary. The lady at the front desk was so helpful and wonderful. She made our stay and anniversary so special. I really enjoyed the hotel and the staff was the best. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again. I appreciate everything that was done to make our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNAPOLIS
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Went leaf peeping, trail hiking, and vineyard touring in the Shenandoah this past weekend with my gal pals and our dogs. This was a lot of fun and is highly recommended for a weekend's entertainment - 1 hour west of Washington, DC. This Ramada Inn is well located for what we wanted to do. This prices were low and great. The rooms were clean, had refridgs and microwaves, and plenty of space.

Those of us travelling with our beloved fourlegged frients found the Ramada very welcoming. The hotel staff also put our gal pals travelling without dogs in nearby rooms so we could all be near each other. There was a free hot breakfast served and included in the price of the room.

Staff recommendations on nearby dining options were very helpful. Staff was super friendly!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winterstime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I stayed there often as I visit the area often. I stayed there two nights Ans a extra 3 hours off the second day which they charged me $5 a hour till 3pm. Then they said they would have to charge me another nights fee if I stay 1 min past 3pm. The hotel was empty. For two and half days I had NO hot water and told them that. They said sorry here is your bill.any hotel that's worth anything would have said sorry for such a unconvinced stay which we did not provide you with hot water which come on you have take multiple showers when it 100 degrees out. They didn't offer a refund or a comp night. Nothing just sorry. Well that's terrible having no hot water for 2and half days and they take your money and say oops sorry.well I will never stay there again. I will stay at the Fairfield inn Marriott down the road.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strasburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Strasburg hotels

Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Very friendly staff....older Motel....We were traveling with a dog and Ramada excepts dogs...A little moldey mildew smell in the hall way...It was clean just a little outdated...The best part of the stay was we were tired after driving 10 hours in the car...The Mexican restaurant attached to the motel was excellent...all homemade food and was reasonably priced with excellent food....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2011

the from dest was a litter rude but the room was clean & price was good the breakfest is great will stop next tine in area

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bas109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#3 of 5 in Strasburg
228 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
4.2 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
82 reviews
11.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Strasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Strasburg

Property: Ramada Strasburg
Address: 35 Brandy Ct, I-81 Exit 298, Strasburg, VA 22657-3740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Strasburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel features a restaurant, a fitness center. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, a business center, conference rooms, and laundry facilities are onsite.(Hotel do not have swimming pool). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Strasburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Strasburg Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing