We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not stay again”
Review of Motel 6 Suffolk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Suffolk
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Reviewed 21 June 2012

room was clean, but for upgraded room which we paid for here's our list of why we wont stay again,OUT DATED BAD!, room like a sardine can , shower water pressure, i have better water pressure,and the water felt like oil didn't feel like i rinsed at all,and i have bigger hand towels than there towels, THE BED, well lets say metal springs!, had to unplug lamps to work computer and chargers for cell phones and tablets.
Worst of all I know this is a, Choice Hotels, middle of the buckets hotel, but most of the people who stay are working people that bring repeat business, making them feel at home will bring in new business

Room Tip: the next town 25 minutes Norfolk stop there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is an average Quality Inn for a night. It is one of the cheaper hotels in the area, but for one night it is good. The hotel is a bit older but it works good for one night. The landscaping isn't kept up that great, but the room itself was clean. It had a pool that they were cleaning for the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmarksVA397, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Suffolk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

We are pleased that you have chosen to leave a review. Yes our hotel is a bit older but we have made numerous upgrades to ensure our guests have a very pleasant stay. We are unsure why you would say our landscaping isnt kept up that great when we do our landscaping twice a week. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you at Quality Inn Suffolk again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The staff was wonderful. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. The pool was very clean and refreshing. The beds were old and worn with one broken. It was clean and the grounds outside were nice to walk around. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maciejny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Hotel staff was very poliet. The courtesy of the staff is amazing. Best hotel experience I ever had.
Hotel is very clean. Nice breakfast in compare to other hotels we experiencesed afterwards.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raquel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We love Quality Inn's so we chose to stay here..It started out great with the manager giving a contractors rate of 50.00..plus 25 for each dog..So we stayed for a Week as we travel 20 days plus a month with business..then we got our room..small, smelled kinda like burnt hair..but we opened the door aired it out..they had a pool but it was closed, good breakfast and then we woke up on day 2 and it went down hill..No towels in the room.We were told to call the desk and request it daily so the next day we did and we were told that at a weekly rate they didnt clean or furnish clean towels...with trash and dirty towels by day 5 we heard an explosion and saw sparks and black smoke.The air/furnace blew up..we called the desk..after 3 hrs we asked for a new room and were told housekeeping would have to see it first..I told them it was not healthy for us or our animals to be around the smoke beside us not wanting our belongings ruined as it was spraying out freon..they put is in the room next door..we could still smell the burning smell..the very next day they had rented the room to someone else..we heard it making the same noises it did before it caught on fire and told the guest nextdoor to be careful..they complained checked out when they were told they couldnt move..We then got a call to our room warning us not to speak to other guests or we could leave. We left early also..when we tried to get our deposit back we were told that they were keeping it because "WE" were responsible for the heating/air unit first room..And.by the way even with thick black smoke from plastic being on fire the alarm nor the sprinklers never went off..The room was only re-sheeted and vaccuumed..they were in the room fixing it for 15min. Rm 149 is a death trap..Im calling the fire dept. next..Dont be decieved by the outward apperance..

Room Tip: Dont stay here sprinklers and smoke alarms dont work when airconditioner caught on fire..dont use ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank carmellacorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmarksVA397, Manager at Motel 6 Suffolk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Thank you for your worst review.but we wish all these things you said were the truth and if they were then why did you stayed for 7 days? And then you requested to extend your stay and we could not extend it because you had two dogs and trashed the room which you waere staying from the past 7 days with your dogs. when you were checked inn you said that you have one dog and you will keep the dog in your truck. you also said that you will take it with you to work. we found out that you had two dogs and you lock them in the room all day long. when checking into the hotel you were supose to let the front desk know that you had two dog and you were going to keep them in the room. And after hidding the second dog you came to the front and used the F word when you were told that the price of the room for one night was different then the weekly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Recent stay, Feb 2012. Finished business in Norfolk, seemed good idea to get a little away from the city for morning drive west. I must admit, front desk personnel were very polite and efficient. My first assigned room had the stopper from the sink sitting on the counter, should have been a sign. Brushed my teeth and all kinds of glob came up out of the drain, disgusting, water would not go down. Second room seemed ok, but as I showered I noticed an old soap bar in the tub with hairs etc. Sad but true, Quality Inn's and all these older properties with outside access are falling way behind time. Spend a little more and go to a Holiday Inn Exp or Comfort inn, never ever again at a Quality Property, don't care if it is free.

Room Tip: Not the backside building, seems to have been forgotten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gerald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is a very average place to stay and in many respects does an ok job i.e. cleanish, staff friendly and at the price point (which is the point) represents value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eastwoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suffolk hotels
10.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
12.8 mi away
Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Suffolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Suffolk

Address: 2864 Pruden Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434-7231 (Formerly Quality Inn Suffolk)
Region: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Price Range: £39 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Suffolk 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Suffolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Suffolk Hotel Suffolk
Suffolk Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing