We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hilton Garden Inn was a luxury hotel at an economy price. Everything was nice, neat, and new. Breakfast is not free and it's the only thing I would say that is not a value. The place was fantastic though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Caleb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel ! Our restaurant serves an amazing breakfast, and you can get discounts on the cost by booking a bed and breakfast package . We appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff here is awesome and this hotel will definately be the choice of my hotel when I am travelling in the area. Hilton Garden Inn is a fabulous brand and I love the amenities that no one else has in that area. I give a Perfect 10 to this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for the great review. We apprecaite your commetts and look forward to having you as our guest again .
Have safe travels !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Folks at Suffolk Hilton Garden Inn are Awesome, they go above to make you feel at home and enjoy your stay. Hotel is very nice and comfortable. Always clean and location is great. Very nice area to get a good run in, as well as safe and close to everything you need, within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bethany Brewing... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for a great reveiw ! I'm glad you were able to get out in the area as well during your stay ! We definately do have some great areas for a run ! Have safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Don't hesitate to select this hotel, you won't be disappointed. The hotel is located in a nice and calm area, while close to main communication lines. Serivce is super and efficient. Faciliies are very good as well. Breakfast is complete.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christophe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

I'm so glad you were able to enjoy the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. We appreciate the good review and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a large event at the Hotel and also had booked rooms. The staff made our event so easy and Wonderful . Everyone was so nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean and Hotel is beautiful. All our Guests were very happy with the Hotel staff and their outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shashi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for hosting your special event in our banquet area ! I'm so glad that everyone enjoyed the night ! We appreciate the kind words and for you allowing us to host your event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

the hotel met all expectations. the room was well appointed and clean, the staff were helpful and the restaurant quite good. the check-in experience was efficient, the staff member making sure that my 'Hilton honors' number was accessed. the server in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thanks for the kind words for the staff ! I really means a lot to us . I'm so glad that you ejoyed the food and service in the restaurant ! We look forward to haveing you back as our guest the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Excellent hotel. Has ample amenities, including restaurant, indoor pool,fitness center, and close to many restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers or families. The staff were friendly and there was ample parking. The rooms are very large and very clean. I would stay here again. I used the fitness center and it had treadmills, stair climbers, bikes, and a resistance machine. Thers is also an indoor pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Upendra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thanks for the review ! I'm glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms , the hotel staff and the restaurant. Have safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffolk
12.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Suffolk Chesapeake
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk

Address: 5921 Harbour View Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23435-3295
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Suffolk
Price Range: £66 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk is a Northern Suffolk hotel and borders the cities of Chesapeake and Portsmouth. In our unique location in Harbor View Commerce Park, we are less than half a mile from businesses like Joint Forces Command and Bon Secours Health Systems, making Hilton Garden Inn ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Our hotel can also host your next conference or event, featuring 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for up to 250 guests. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our hotel's Great American Grill(R) Restaurant and Bar. Our Northern Suffolk hotel is also close to shopping, dining, and entertainment, including Bridgeway Commerce Park and Harbour View Grand Cinema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing