We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Certificate of Excellence
Benson, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

i will be lodging here every time i come to suffolk. the scenery was great the employees are friendly and the breakfast was really good and at a reaonable price thank you for such wonderful service you provided to me and my spouse.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Apelles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
We are so glad to be your hotel of choice when you visit Suffolk ! Thanks for taking the time to share your visit with others. Have safe travels and see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    123
    58
    28
    12
See reviews for
168
78
24
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Farmingdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The quality of the hotel was just what I would expect from a Hilton, very good. My experience with check in was awful! There was confusion with a hold on a block of rooms and the staff did not do well clearing up the mess. We arrived 45 minutes early for a guaranteed 3:00 check in and were not checked in until 3:45. Someone should have made an executive decision or called someone that could to avoid the turmoil.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
HI Bonnie.
I sincerely apologize for any confusion at check in and thank you for your patience as we worked to get all of your group rooms checked in. I"m so glad that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. I appreicate you taking the time to let us know how we can improve in the future. Best Wishes to you and your family for the rest of the summer. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I originally had a two room reservation at the Marriott Courtyard down the street however I needed to check-in early (5/31). I was invited to a family wedding that started at 3:00 and had my elderly parents (incl a mother w/cancer) with me. Courtyard did not have any rooms available and were very unprofessional and rude. I am a Marriott Rewards member but that didn't change anything nor was it acknowledged. I called the Hilton Garden Inn and the front desk representative was pleasant, rooms were available for the same price and I was treated with much respect as a Hilton Honors member. When staying in VA I will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 145nikkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that we could help you and your family get checked in quickly. Have safe travels !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulles, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I recommend this hotel highly! I think the rooms are comfortable, service from the staff is excellent! I've stayed here twice for business and I will not chose anything else!
I enjoyed the breakfast as well, the breakfast eggs and omelets are made to your specific order. For 12 bucks approximately, you can have a nice breakfast.
The wifi is complimentary if you are a rewards member.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thanks for the great comments Lina ! We appreciate you staying with us when you are in the area for business . I hope you stop by the desk to say hello the next time you check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent a night at the Hilton Garden Inn during a trip to Virginia Beach, We chose it because it was just 19 miles from the beach but away from all the crowds and traffic that can clog up the area. The lobby is bright and full of light with a dining area off to one side and a large sitting area on the other. We found our room spacious and almost luxurious with soft comfortable bedding. On top of all this, the hotel was very competitive in price. If you are in the area, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeideB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you so much for all of the kind words. We love it when a guests really enjoyes their stay ! We hope to see you for your next visit to Virginia Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikeville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel prior to joining a ship. My primary reason for choosing it was its close proximity to the APM terminal in Portsmouth. It is clean, quiet, comfortable and well appointed. I was given a much better military discount than the other major hotels. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Scott,
Thanks for staying with us when you are in the area ! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your next visit !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Suffolk VA is a great hotel. Very nice staff. The breakfast is great. I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are what you would expect. The only complaint is there are not ventilation fans in the bathroom. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you Jeremy for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and appreciate the comments on how we can improve. Hope you have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffolk
12.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
Address: 5921 Harbour View Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23435-3295
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Suffolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk is a Northern Suffolk hotel and borders the cities of Chesapeake and Portsmouth. In our unique location in Harbor View Commerce Park, we are less than half a mile from businesses like Joint Forces Command and Bon Secours Health Systems, making Hilton Garden Inn ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Our hotel can also host your next conference or event, featuring 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for up to 250 guests. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our hotel's Great American Grill(R) Restaurant and Bar. Our Northern Suffolk hotel is also close to shopping, dining, and entertainment, including Bridgeway Commerce Park and Harbour View Grand Cinema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing