We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOST!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Reviewed 20 July 2010

ok first off the hotel in its self was immaculate but the fact of it is that it was new and very hard to find by gps but we got there in the end the location it self was convenient close enough to the beach that commute was without hassle and yet far enough away that price was reasonable. there is a harbor very close by but dont be fooled there is no view of said harbor

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nate95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2010

This was a new Comfort Suites, everything was clean and fresh. We booked it while traveling, because it was a good place to stop for the night. Don't let the Harbour View fool you, there is NO Harbour, just the section of town. Also don't try to find it with your GPS, it took us to an apartment complex. There is a dead end road and we had to drive around to see if it might be on the other side of the woods where the dead end was. There is was, so new, that it isn't on the map yet. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfleenor, Manager at Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2010

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can ensure your next stay with us will be outstanding! We certainly look forward to your next visit. Best wishes for a most pleasant evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

the rooms are wonderful. the bed was so big and comfortable

Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
Thank JanetS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfleenor, Manager at Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2010

Good Morning from a snow filled day here at the Comfort Suites Harbour View! I hope your day is just as fabulous as your stay with us recently! We look forward to your return visit in the near future! Thank you for your business and best wishes for an outstanding day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My family and I had a wonderful two night stay at this new hotel in June 2009 while visiting friends who lived in the Suffolk area. I think it had only been open about four months or so. Lobby was bright and nicely done including a beautiful fish tank. The room still had that new smell. Linens were crisp and furniture fabrics were bright and shiny. The staff were very welcoming. Hotel had a low occupancy at the time so our kids were able to enjoy the heated indoor pool and fitness center without bothering any one. Front desk manager was extra kind to check our room for a phone charger that we had left accidently when we checked out (a friend came by and got it for us). Free breakfast had nice options and everything was well kept. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveloats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfleenor, General Manager at Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2010

Thank you for your positive comments concerning our fabulous hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you as our guests and are looking forward to your next visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suffolk hotels
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
11.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
299 reviews
10 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Suffolk Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake

Address: 5409 Plummer Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23435-3551 (Formerly Comfort Suites Near Joint Forces)
Region: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Suffolk
Price Range: £51 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Harbour View Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing