We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and delish”
Review of Thai Erawan

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Erawan
Ranked #31 of 146 Restaurants in Suffolk
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Suffolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cozy and delish”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been to this Tai restaurant a handful of times. Each has not been disappointing. We try a different appetizer each time as we are new to Tai food. I tend to pick a form of the drunken noodles, which has always been very appealing and tasty. The staff is very courteous and will explain an item if you are new to this cuisine. They have exotic drinks and a full bar as well as the intimate curtained booths.

Helpful?
Thank TraceyOs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai Food”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I travel to this area from time to time and this is one of my favorite restaurants in the area. And by far my favorite Thai food in the area. Go taste and enjoy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachluvinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our go to place for yummy Thai”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

For lunch, for dinner, for a snack, we love this place for good Thai food.
Their specials are hearty, the flavours are authentic and their mushrooms are fantastic. We like the Lunch specials.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank scubayogachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Bland nothing special”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Restaurant is very nice, clean and waitress was friendly. Steamed dumplings were good but believe they were frozen from box. Sweet and spur chicken was okay. Husbands pad Thai was quite bland. Definitely no frills. Nothing special. Their sister restaurant koi sushi would have been a much better choice...... Won't go back ......

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennetts_creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“so Delicious!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

whew....we found this place on trip adviser, and we were not disappointed. stiff drinks, GREAT atmosphere....amazing food. of course we had spring rolls, and they were amazing....but the green curry is unique and to die for. ill be going back, if im ever in this part of town again.l

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank armenwhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Erawan also viewed

 

Been to Thai Erawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing