We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suffolk, Virginia Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is very warm and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The explain everything and makes you feel very welcome. There is a restaurant on site. The beds are exceptionally comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Geraldine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very nice hotel in Suffolk and on the Nansemond River, providing a great place for seeing the town. My first stay in Suffolk since the early 1970s and it was pleasing to stay here. The breakfast buffet was a great value and the staff were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

After along day of working hard on the renovation of the family home we were able to come back to the Hotel, relax, and receive great service from the staff at the front desk and in the bar and restaurant. In addition we called room service and received our meal quickly and the food was great! Every time we return to Suffolk we stay at the Hilton at the Riverfront. Excellent, clean, comfortable and very customer oriented!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy20002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed overnight at this location while traveling to Suffolk on business. This is an older property located in a convention center. Room was comfortable and quiet. Dined in the hotel restaurant where the service was good and the food was OK. Breakfast was good and my server, Constance, was very attentive. Hotel staff was very service oriented.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived late so we didn't use the pool or anything. Unfortunately the fire alarm sounded at 7:30 the next morning and we all had to evacuate for a few minutes so we didn't get much sleep. Hotel staff was very friendly and hotel was very well appointed. I would return. Downfall - breakfast buffet is EXPENSIVE. Check the cost before you eat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The room was clean, nicely furnished and had a very comfortable bed. The staff was always ready to help and made our stay pleasant. Down to the snacks they offered me at the check-in desk. We always stay at Hilton Garden Inns because we have never been disappointed or had a bad experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Excellent hotel. Entire staff was very helpful and pleasing to work with. Always smiling when we asked for items we need when we were setting up and taking down for reception and wedding. Beautiful location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suffolk hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
298 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
12.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake
11.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
13.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Suffolk Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront

Address: 100 E Constance Rd, Suffolk, VA 23434-3779
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Suffolk
#3 Business Hotel in Suffolk
Price Range: £60 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a wonderful riverfront hotel in Suffolk, VA, set on a six-acre park on the banks of the Nansemond River. With the scenery plus 14,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, our hotel is the perfect place to host your next conference or event. Our on-site restaurant, Constant's Wharf Grill, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Relax in a spacious and warm guest room featuring the adjustable Garden Sleep System® bed and other amenities including a refrigerator, microwave, complimentary in-room coffee, complimentary high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Hotel Suffolk
Suffolk Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing