We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The only complaints that I have is the remote for the tv is not good and if your bed is near the air conditioner blows right on you which for me was not good. Other than that it's a very nice hotel. Will stay again it's close to everything the highway, restaurants and Walmart.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny2012307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dstrick9, General Manager at Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Marriott, Suffolk. I am delighted that you found our location to be ideal for the activities you planned while our guest. We do in fact have some wonderful restaurants and ample shopping right around the corner along with a fantastic movie theatre close by as well. I look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for 4 nights. The front desk staff were very helpful & friendly!! The entire hotel is clean. The whirlpool wasnt as hot as usual but when I checked they were waiting on a part. (It was fixed be4 we left) they have a nice patio area that our group took over because no one else was there lol, we were quiet. They have a laundry room yayy!! Our housekeeper "Lisa" was absolutely wonderful & very quiet. I've been to a lot of hotels were you can't sleep because housekeeping is so loud. Thanks Lisa!! The bed was very comfortable & the room accomadating, we didn't spend a lot of time in our room on the 3rd floor. There is Free parking, free Wi-Fi, $9.99 breakfast buffet.

It's less than 5minutes away from Walmart, Panera bread, McDonald's, Kohl's, ABC store & more!! Great spot!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmboykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dstrick9, General Manager at Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

I am thrilled to hear that you chose the Courtyard Marriott, Suffolk for your group get together and delighted that we were able to provide outstanding service thru ought your stay. Our entire team works very hard and takes tremendous pride in taking care of our guests so I thank you for recognizing the efforts of the housekeepers and others. I appreciate the feedback and certainly look forward to welcoming you all back the next time your travels bring you our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We have booked a three night stay for a family gathering. This was cut short to two nights, because of certain things at the hotel. Two of the main things were the mattress, extremely uncomfortable, and also the positioning of the TV. On our first morning their we mentioned the mattress and also the TV. The maintenance man, was glad to flip the mattress to improve the nights rest, and also moved the TV so it would actually be able to be viewed while in bed. Unfortunately the mattress flip was not enough. t was just an uncomfortable night sleep, we had to leave.....the TV was moved about six inches, which did accommodate the use of a remote but was still awkward for one person to view the TV....the room arrangement was just off kilter. then instead of having a free breakfast it was a charge of $9.95 per person. this seemed to be quite costly, when you could travel a few miles and get a great breakfast at The Broken Egg, just down the street. As far as hotels, this place could really need some help. they had a pool, indoor only, was small, looked to hold at max maybe ten people. just not worth the price, can stay elsewhere for a much more enjoyable experience. sorry cannot reccommmend this Marriott!

Room Tip: Try somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenmits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff was warm and friendly upon check in. Was accommodating for our early arrival. Pool area was small and hot tub was cold. And bed was not very comfortable. But breakfast was buffet was beyond my expectation. So good with bad I have it a 4/5.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

All 2nd floor rooms have a small balcony. Very nice for getting a bit of fresh air. A bit disappointed by the lack of included breakfast. There was also no where in the hotel to get food after breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My family stayed here for two nights while visiting family in the area. Very clean and everyone was very nice. The pool was open later than most hotels which gave us plenty of time to unwind with our two kids, ages 2 and 12. The pool area was clean and the pool water was the perfect temperature which is a rarity at most hotels. Like the other reviews stated, the breakfast was ok, we were giving the option of paying $10 more a night for my family to eat which was worth it with the money with a family of 4, even though we ate out with family the first morning. We travel a lot to this area and will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Greetings Stacie W !!! Thank You for taking the time to give us your thoughts and splashing a review of our hotel. We know how important the pool is to our little guests and it almost warm enough to open our outside pool as well. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our breakfast, and understand that cost is always an issue, however we know that we have one of the only smiling chefs around ready to make your eggs or omelet to order. We look forward to your next stay with us ... Your friends at Courtyard Suffolk !!! Chris Tanner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I was here for a basketball tournament that took place at Boo Williams. The hotel is very clean, friendly staff, and comfy pillows! The room with a king and a pull out is perfect for two people. The only one concern we had was we were told we had free breakfast in the morning. We were told it was a 10.95 charge and heard that the people who did buy the breakfast in the morning reported that the food wasn't that great for the price and reported it was cold. That was the only concern we had during our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Greetings Erin S !!! Thank you for taking time out of your busy basketball weekend and letting us know about your stay. We apologize for any misinformation you may have recieved about our breakfast buffet. We had 3 basketball teams in house this wknd and none of them contracted with us for free breakfast which kept the cost low for the rooms instead. We do offer an omelete station and eggs cooked to order, which are always fresh and hot and included with the breakfast buffet price. Please look me up on your next visit thru, and I would be delighted to purchase your breakfast and share basketball stories with you ... your friends at Courtyard Suffolk !!! Chris Tanner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffolk
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Suffolk Chesapeake
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake

Address: 8060 Harbour View Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23435-2940
Region: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Price Range: £68 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the business traveler and near Suffolk, Virginia businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake Hotel Suffolk
Suffolk Marriott
Suffolk Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing