We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice IHG hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice IHG hotel”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Very clean. Very friendly staff. I enjoyed the night I stayed there. I will start staying at this hotel more often since I am in the local area quit often for work. I reccomend this hotel, and I only stay at IHG brands and am a Platinum member. I stay at hotels almost 3/4 month and this one was nice.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sirthor1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    26
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
23
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caeur D Alene
Level 6 Contributor
540 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

New feel to it. Great location by the highway.
Nearby restaurant is great.

Clean and spacious. Friendly front desk.

It could have a faster elevator and the chair quality in the room for the workstation needs to be better

Overall a good place

Very clean

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, NC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is my second trip to this hotel and once again it was great. I was lucky enough to get the same room I had in June. Found the room to be clean and spacious. It was cleaned everyday when I returned from work. Really enjoyed the chocolate chips cookies everyday but missed out on them on Thursday. I don't know if they did make any or if the other guests got to them before I did. The breakfast area if always clean. The only thing that was not pleasing during my stay was the fact that the pancake machine was out of order. Thank you to the staff and management for allowing my company to use your hotel as our go to hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We were traveling to Norfolk at night and needed a place to stay. TripAdvisor's reviews of this hotel were positive so we made reservations. The woman on the phone told us to use a different address than what was on our GPS or what was listed online but doing so brought us to the parking lot of a hospital that was several blocks away from the hotel. It
was a bit tricky to find as the hotel was situated a level back from the main access road. The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms and entire hotel were clean and smelled fresh. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The room temp climate control was responsive. The price was very reasonable. Breakfast was nice with pre made French Toast, waffles plus typical continental breakfast fare. The pancake machine was broken though. Everyone seemed happy and interested in making our stay pleasant. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasmineOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Wow! The suite is the size of three rooms! Shower and a separate jetted tub. Very clean, you won't be disappointed staying at this hotel. Close to shopping. We will stay here each time we visit Suffolk!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elabosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights at this property on a southern Virginia trip. This Holiday Inn Express met both our expectations and our needs. The staff was very pleasant, the room was clean, bed comfortable and room amenities worked. The location was well placed for our itinerary as we had an activity planned in the town of Suffolk and a visit planned for northeastern North Carolina. It is also located within a reasonable distance to Norfolk, Portsmouth and Virginia Beach.

Another positive for us was that directly adjacent to the hotel were restaurants. (even though they were mostly fast food they provided for our needs. We arrived late and it was raining)

The only negative that we experienced was two out of three pieces of gym equipment were malfunctioning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill1jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were responding to a family emergency in the area and 5 of us swamped the hotel after 0100. One of our party is in a wheelchair, we booked the only available, on the 2nd floor. When we arrived, the elevator was down. Staff came out and lifted the individual up the stairs, next morning moved us to a first floor handicap access. room. 5 of us stayed in the one room as we were taking shifts at the hospital. We all partook of the full, hot breakfast, the pool area and in general created a lot of work for only one room rented. The staff knew the situation. Things ended badly and many of the staff came to us with hugs and prayers. We could not have asked for better care, cleaner rooms, great breakfast, or better quality anywhere. Great folks, great facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffolk
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
263 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
9.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
11.9 mi away
Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
Address: 1018 Centerbrooke Ln, Suffolk, VA 23434-8289
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Suffolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffolk, Virginia hotel is close to the home of Planter's Peanuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Suffolk
Holiday Inn Suffolk
Suffolk Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing