We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Napoli Pizza

Bella Napoli Pizza
Ranked #24 of 146 Restaurants in Suffolk
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

My husband & I ate here last night. We will DEFINITELY be back! We had a combo pizza, with 2 cannoli's for dessert, that we took to go. First off, it's a small little place but SO much charm. Love the pics of Napoli all over the walls. The owners speaking Italian in the back...just added to the comfy feel. Now for the pizza. AWESOME! While we were there a woman came in for a to-go pizza and said she had just picked up her Mother-in-law from the airport and the first thing she said when she got off the plane was " Can we get some of that pizza"...she obviously knows good pizza. Crust was perfect, toppings all fresh! Can't wait to go again and try one of the amazing sounding pasta dishes. Cannoli's, one of the BEST I've ever had! Crunchy, great filling and perfect for after a delicious pizza. Two thumbs up here!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Authentic Italian food in a small restaurant owned and operated by Neopolitans. Can't do better with anything from pizza to gnocchi to insalta caprese! Best Italian food this side of the Atlantic!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oldfed09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Arranged take-out catering for 50 the week before flying to Chesapeake. Many of the guests were of Italian ancestry so took a chance based on this site and UrbanSpoon. Communication with Carmela and Alfonso was easy and their suggestions for the meal were perfect. The large pans of pasta could provide a meal for more than the recommended 24. Will definitely be a repeat customer. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachcouple07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ate here based upon TA reviews!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Thanks to the tripadvisor reviews, we ate here on our recent overnight stay in Suffolk. It is in a not-so-appealing strip mall, but don't let that stop you. It appears to be a family-owned restaurant, and the service was attentive.

The pizza was delicious - and definitely what I suggest that you order! We ordered a pasta dish, but it's flavor was disappointing. And when my husband asked to add grilled chicken to the pasta dish, he was told "we don't do that." Why not? Anyway, go here, eat the pizza, leave happy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leeleebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian I've had since Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We lived in Sicily 9 yrs ago and travelled throughout Italy. We've missed the food and finally, we've found a place that is perfectly Italian. Thank you! The pizza is amazing, and the large was HUGE. My husband's pasta was so delicious, he only let me have a tiny bite before he devoured it. Can't wait to go back again. It is a super small place and large groups would find it difficult to get a seat. We went at dinner time on a Saturday night and practically had the place to ourselves. Come on people! This is a hidden gem!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KPmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Napoli Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bella Napoli Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing