We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Troutville(Troutville)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (232)
    Filter reviews
    232 results
    Traveller rating
    143
    74
    13
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    143
    74
    13
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspancakesbed was very comfortablenice hotelconvenient locationchocolate chip cookiespancake machinecracker barrela great place to stayhotel is locatedoutdoor poolgreat stopfree breakfastafter a long dayfront desk staffroad triproom was largewill stay there again
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    163 - 168 of 232 reviews
    Reviewed 24 October 2013

    Spent a night here on our road trip. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful which is always nice on a trip anywhere. The hotel is wonderfully quiet even though it is quite near to a fairly main road. Set up on a hill it seems to get away from the traffic notice and, at least from my experience, there is none of the background rumble of air conditioning etc that so many hotels in the USA seem to suffer from. Bed was very comfortable and gave a very restful sleep. Breakfast was usual buffet style but well managed and constantly refreshed by the staff. Overall a great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

    Room Tip: Could certainly say that rooms on the ground floor down the back of the hotel are nice and quiet.
    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GTSSurrey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

    We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you very much for your kind words. I will be sharing your review with our staff, and I know they will be delighted to hear this. Thank you for choosing to stay here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 October 2013

    Price was right, location is right off the interstate, and rooms were clean and bright. It's what I have come to expect from a Holdiay Inn Express and I wasn't disappointed. There are a few restaurants nearby (not a lot but enough to have a choice). This is a good choice if, like us, you were headed for Roanoak and hotels closer to the city were sold out. For the wine lovers out there, note that there are lots of wineries in the area.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Louise2900
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

    Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our property. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 October 2013

    Front desk staff was friendly and personable. While I can't blame them for the noisy neighbors, our fridge made this horrific noise all night long. The water pressure in the shower was pretty bad as well. Rooms were clean and a nice size.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JMinNashville
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

    Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 September 2013

    We are UK seniors on a road trip and have used many HIE hotels over the years; this may be the best in terms of value for money, friendliness, helpfulness etc that we have used( rated I think 4.7 out of 5) it is well deserved. A small note would be to ask for a quiet room and they will oblige if you are light sleepers.Also the pool is outside and may be closed or too cold even in Mid Sept.

    Room Tip: Check exit on Interstate 81 as hotel is 2 miles short of Troutville
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank MalcolmandSue
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

    Dear Malcolm and Sue,
    Thank you for posting a review of your recent experience with us. We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our property, and we truly appreciate your business. We look forward to your next visit!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

    We wanted to stay in Lexington but all the hotels were booked so we went south and found this. Fairly new and has outdoor pool. We didn't use because we checked in really late. The executive room was huge for four of us. It included breakfast. I believe the lady's name was Jane did an awesome job keeping it stocked and clean. The only negative was my husband and I wanted to sit downstairs while kids were in room and the desk clerk couldn't find the remote for tv or how to turn on fireplace! Beds were comfy and clean. Convenient to the natural bridge area.

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ctcv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on wht you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Your comments will be looked into.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews