We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stopped for one night at this Holiday Inn while traveling to Tennessee. It was conveniently located right off the exit and easy to get to. It was a great place to stay. Our room was very large and the bathroom was also very large with plenty of towels. Most importantly it was very, very clean. The workers were very friendly and willing to accommodate our every need. The price of the room was very reasonable and included breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thanks so much for your great feedback! I will be sure to pass it along to my whole team. We are excited to see you at the Troutville Holiday Inn Express again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

I appreciate coming off the road and being able to check in quickly and go to bed feeling comfortable in my surroundings! It was extremely clean. Friendly staff, updated interior, quiet, comfy beds and commentary breakfast. They also have a pool. What more do u need?

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kersaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express-Troutville. We are grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area . Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

#1 The hotel room and bathroom was clean so points there. The attendant at the front desk could not have cared less about customer service, not even a smile. We must have interrupted her from some other task. The room is not insulated well so it was noisy with sounds of other room's plumbing, doors slamming, conversations in the hall etc. It was only a one night stay in transit so we didn't get crazy over it, like I said it was clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunea96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Lunea96,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad you mentioned the cleanliness of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise had caused you and regret that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

As always Holiday Inn Express is one of our favorite Hotels. Staff was very nice and helpful. It is a fairly new location as they were across the street prior to this structure. Very clean and breakfast was also nice. Clean and modern in all aspects of service. We will be back.

Room Tip: Top floor is best location. Noise seemed to carry from floors above.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannypuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We are looking forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here for one night on a trip along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Very convenient for the Interstate, and a short drive to a mall with restaurants and shops. The hotel seems to be fairly new, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also good. Staff friendly and helpful. A good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgjsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience about our Hotel.We work hard to ensure all guests feel welcome and relaxed. We cant wait to have you all back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

As always good location and practically brand new hotel with fairly large rooms well laid out rooms. Very clean and has the breakfast included with your stay with nice variety of selection of the food. Staff is very friendly and service was great and hope all holiday inns are the same across the states as well.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Dogra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your brief stay in Troutville and had a nice time at the hotel. We look forward to having you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Spent a night here on our road trip. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful which is always nice on a trip anywhere. The hotel is wonderfully quiet even though it is quite near to a fairly main road. Set up on a hill it seems to get away from the traffic notice and, at least from my experience, there is none of the background rumble of air conditioning etc that so many hotels in the USA seem to suffer from. Bed was very comfortable and gave a very restful sleep. Breakfast was usual buffet style but well managed and constantly refreshed by the staff. Overall a great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Could certainly say that rooms on the ground floor down the back of the hotel are nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTSSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you very much for your kind words. I will be sharing your review with our staff, and I know they will be delighted to hear this. Thank you for choosing to stay here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
181 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
482 reviews
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Address: 3200 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175-6320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range: £81 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke is located in Troutville, VA in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Explore the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway with access 5 miles from the hotel, and Roanoke attractions such as the Art Museum of Western Virginia, Roanoke College or Hollins College. This Troutville hotel is also conveniently located to Interstate 81, Roanoke, VA, the D-Day Memorial and is within 3 miles of the Botetourt Sports Complex. The Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke hotel offers guests a clean and comfortable guest room featuring free HSIA, 32' HDTV, refrigerator, microwave and the Simply Smart bedding. Start each morning with the Express Start complimentary breakfast bar including our signature cinnamon roll and Smart Roast coffee. Relax at the seasonal outdoor pool and never miss a workout in our fitness room. Visit Troutville, VA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North Hotel Troutville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing