We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean room, hallways and breakfast area. Looked very new, nice size room and bathroom. Breakfast was bigger than expected more than just muffins and coffee. Went there with a family of 5 to visit local sites. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay ! We strive to give all our guests excellent service while they are here .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    62
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
71
75
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Saturday night in between our drive home. Everything from checkin to checkout was perfect. Very clean, big and comfortable room. Nice shower. Pool looked nice even though weather was not so great to swim. AM breakfast was hot, fresh and the attendant taking care of the breakfast area was great, very accommodating to everyone's needs. This was our second HIE stay during our trip and both were excellent and I will certainly look for this brand hotel anywhere I stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jceremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We always love to hear our guests enjoyed their stay ! We are proud of our property and want all our guests to feel special each and every time they come in the door. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snow Hill Nc
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice place to stay, very knowledgeable staff, and courteous. Great price and nice breakfast. Restaurants nearby, Found everything very clean, and refridg in room. Room with 2 beds nice size, would stay again if in the area. Also nice outside pool, but was rainy and didn't get to use.

Room Tip: I always like first floor away from any elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review! We are so glad we were able to meet your travel and lodging needs. We are constantly striving to improve all facets of your experience with us so it's very good to hear that we're meeting those goals. Come back and visit us again soon, when you can enjoy the pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
268 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This is on our route between Nashville and Richmond. What a nice clean stop! The backside is quiet and has the pool. Love the plush king size bed. It's near a great barbecue restaurant also. Already looking forward to next year.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OldOldBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great guest review! We're so glad you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. This was a joy to read and we can't wait to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel tucked in the mountains and it was the perfect nights rest...the bed was Awesome!! The free breakfast was wonderful.....especially the cinnamon rolls!! Very good rate for the area. Must stay!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Joseph S.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express, Troutville. You'll have to come visit us again so you can enjoy those "oh so good cinnamon rolls". Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This motel is on a lovely location, right off the Appalachian Trail. The staff caters to hikers, with great amenities. The breakfast room is large and the food was very good. On top of all of these attributes, it was also quite inexpensive!

Room Tip: There are 3 separate buildings. Choose one at the top of the hill for the best views of the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hil47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write feedback for us on your recent stay. We are extremely gratified to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great visit!
Please have a wonderful summer and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and clean. After riding our motorcycle all day, we wanted to have food delivered to the room. The selection was pizza or Chinese. There was a Cracker Barrel near by. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LFSAHWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kantstop, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this 5-star review. We appreciate our guests' feedback, and are especially happy to read five-star ones. Looking forward to accommodating you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
Address: 3200 Lee Highway South, Troutville, VA 24175
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke is located in Troutville, VA in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Explore the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway with access 5 miles from the hotel, and Roanoke attractions such as the Art Museum of Western Virginia, Roanoke College or Hollins College. This Troutville hotel is also conveniently located to Interstate 81, Roanoke, VA, the D-Day Memorial and is within 3 miles of the Botetourt Sports Complex. The Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke hotel offers guests a clean and comfortable guest room featuring free HSIA, 32' HDTV, refrigerator, microwave and the Simply Smart bedding. Start each morning with the Express Start complimentary breakfast bar including our signature cinnamon roll and Smart Roast coffee. Relax at the seasonal outdoor pool and never miss a workout in our fitness room. Visit Troutville, VA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North Hotel Troutville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing