We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Bella Pizza Italian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Troutville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I went here based on reviews and was very pleased. Garlic knots are awesome! Good pizza, good prices, good service. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jceremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lambertville
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth it! Why go to a pizza chain!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

While staying at a nearby hotel, we got pizza, ravioli, salad, and meatballs. Really good. Garlic pizza was delicious as were the meatballs. Tossed salad ok. No delivery, but worth it a 3 minute drive. Domino, Pizza Hut, and Papa John's can't compare.

Helpful?
Thank Dougmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

On the way back from NC we wanted a good meal not far from our hotel. We saw this on TripAdvisor and decided to try it. So glad we did. Service was excellent as was the food. The portions are completely fair for the price. My boyfriend tried the cheese steak...his favorite sub and it got his two thumbs up approval.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Medic2848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shdema, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food and service, cleanliness a bit of a downer”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Restaurant was a bit empty, which made us a bit suspicious but we entered anyway. Sat ourselves at a booth and waited. Seems like there's only one worker in the whole place and she is both waitress and cashier.
She took our orders and got us drinks.
Food was tasty and hearty. Price was reasonable. Only downer was that the floor where we sat was pretty dirty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrYael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty good facsimile of NY Pizza”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We ordered three pies to go: Pepperoni and Sausage, Peppers with Mushrooms, and Extra Cheese. All were good. The extra cheese tasted of garlic (good). The meat pie was VERY flavorful. The crust wasn't the best but overall a very good pizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dalyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bella Pizza Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing