We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, free breakfast & dinner, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I'd have rated this hotel higher if we hadn't been booted from one "Residence Inn, Tyson's Corner, VA" to this one ("Residence Inn, Tyson's Corner Mall, VA") by Priceline in the middle of our stay. This one is a bit more dated compared to the one on Westwood Center Drive, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good, dinner is economy food but very edible. We had no problems with the room and the staff was pleasant. My only complaint is that the carpet in our hall smelled like slightly stale asian food, but our room didn't have the same issue. The area around the hotel is mainly office buildings with a number of vacancies, but there are also a number of restaurants (including Olive Garden) a few blocks away. The full kitchen is a great feature - we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afiya M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback!
I am glad that you had an opportunity to experience the amenities within the hotel as well our excellent customer service. We take pride in assuring that our guest have a postitve experience.


Afiya Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel is a little difficult to find. Well, you can see it off of the main drag..BUT it is difficult to figure out how to get there. It can be frustrating.

The parking is tight if you have to park in the structure. The foyer/reception desk it small and a little tight compared to other residence inn's I've stayed at. The room was ok, and breakfast was decent.

My biggest complaint was the food. I ordered room service, and I think it came from the hotel next store, because they share the service. I'm not sure who owns the restaurant, but I thought the food was bland and uninspiring.

Personally, after staying here I decided to focus on building up my Hilton Rewards and opt to stay at Hilton related hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelyn_San_Diego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I cannot say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. The Assistant GM was always able and willing to help us with whatever we needed. The shuttle bus driver was consistently helpful, friendly, and flexible on our multiple trips to and from the Metro subway station. The food service staff ensured that we had a tasty variety of foods for both breakfast and dinner. The front desk staff were also the most helpful and polite folks I have ever seen in a single hotel.

Honestly, I've never seen such a customer-oriented group in my life. At most hotels, the staff seems to be devoted to enforcing the rules, often to the detriment of the guests. I'm accustomed to receiving dumb looks and shoulder shrugs from front desk personnel and watching the complimentary breakfast food run out 20 minutes before shutdown without so much as an expression of regret. At this hotel, the staff is obviously dedicated to always pursue a way to make the guest welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DB_from_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afiya M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I appreciate you recognizing the outstanding customer service that the staff provided. Look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Vienna Va.

Afiya Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Check in was easy. I was given a room up on the 6th Floor; a suite with a King bed. Everything was clean and in working condition. They serve a free breakfast and a dinner with free beer and wine. I found the quality to be okay nothing to brag about. The fitness room is open 24 hours and was adequately equipped. Staff was very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philly_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afiya M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Philly_Dan

Thank you for the review on our property. I am glad that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities of the hotel such as the fitness center and our complimentary social hour. We are happy to hear that the Dinner with beer and wine service is a big hit! We are also looking to enhance our breakfast experience as well and are always looking for ways to improve. Your feedback is valued and I would love the opportunity to discuss this furhter with you. Please feel free to contact me directly at 703.917.0800.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Standard Marriott property of its type. Everything was ok to good, but there were small issues and one quirk. The quirk is that it is really hard to find the front door! It is down an outdoor walk past the swimming pool and invisible from the street or even the parking lot. (If you drive in the front, stop immediately on the small hatchmarked pavement and it is on the right - underground parking is to the left.) The worst issue was that the AC unit sent out really cold air to the bed - so I got really cold whenever it was on unless I pulled the covers up, and then got hot before the AC came on again. The other issues relate to noise. There was a fan noise in the bathroom from some fan outside the bathroom needing maintenence, but that went away if the door was kept closed - probably fixed by now since I emailed the manager. The room is quite eneough and small enough that the full sized refrigerator also made a noticable noise - good that it is quiet, but I didn't like the sound.

Room Tip: Huge discounts on weekends.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skipper090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afiya M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Skipper090

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I do apologize that the fan from the bathroom was noisey. I have had my Engineering team address this issue from your email to me after checkout. Thank you again for bringing it to my attention and I hope you will visit the Residence Inn again if ever in the Tysons Corner area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed 5 nights - loved my room(s) and the hotel but hated the wi-fi. Started my stay on the sixth floor and suffered there for 2 nights with ZERO wifi access before moving down to the second. And - how has this not been mentioned by other reviewers? - even on the second floor when I was able to get online it was at a snail's sad slimy crawl speed. Forget streaming Netflix even on the lowest resolution setting. At least the front desk tried to respond and correct the issue, even if unsuccessful.

Reasonable - well, barely acceptable - work out room (read: closet) but they do have a barely advertised option to workout at an outside facility. I didn't take advantage.

Breakfast is the typical hotel stuff but the evening reception is very good and includes free draft beer and wine.

Pricey stay and if I'm back in the area I will not stay here again unless the internet speed/connection is upgraded significantly.

Room Tip: Avoid the wifi black hole sixth floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoGetemTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afiya M, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Go Getern Tiger

Thank you for the review on our property. I am glad that you were able to enjoy most of the amenities of the hotel . However, I would like to apologize for the internet issue that you had in your guestroom. We did just complete an internet upgrade to prevent these issues from occuring. We have increased our speed and now you can connect up to 5 devices in the room at no charge. I am sorry that I did not get a chance to address this issue while you were here. This is not the a normal occurance and I hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I have stayed here on business a number of times. Great location for business in Tyson's Corner area. Rooms are nice size, clean and quiet. Location is also good to some good and diverse options to eat. Recommended for business travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philly099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad we could accommodate your travel needs while on your business trip. We look forward to having you back on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
587 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
#8 of 14 in Tysons Corner
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
543 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall

Address: 8400 Old Courthouse Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-3810
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tysons Corner
#9 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: £68 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott® Tysons Corner Mall hotel is ideally located in Northern Virginia's fastest growing corporate market. Both Reagan National and Dulles International airports are easily accessible. The Dunn Loring METRO station is just minutes from the hotel, giving easy access to Washington DC & its many attractions and government offices. Our beautiful Tysons Corner hotel boasts comfortable spacious suites offering a fully equipped kitchen; plenty of space to relax; and a space to set up an office while you're on the road. Guests are minutes from Kennedy Center, Smithsonian, Arlington National Cemetery, Mount Vernon, the Pentagon and Washington National Cathedral. Shopping near the Residence Inn Tysons Corner includes Tysons Corner Shopping Center and Tysons Galleria. The hotel offers guests a complimentary dinner which is served Mon-Thurs with beer/wine and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is served daily. We are waiting for you at the Residence Inn by Marriott® Tysons Corner Mall hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall Hotel Vienna
Residence Inn Vienna
Vienna Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing