We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for Business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not for Business travelers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

The rooms were clean, but the internet connection was nearly non-existent. Neither the staff nor the service provider, StayOnLine, was helpful in getting me connected. After 30 minutes on the phone, I was still not connected. Finally late in the evening, 11:30 pm, my wireless connected with a very weak signal for 6 minutes, then it lost the connection. If you are traveling on business and need a robust internet connection, I would not recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonomous27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    76
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
44
24
23
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

Stayed one night in July 2010, while visiting family in Vienna. The rooms were large & well appointed. King Bed, full sofa & easy chair - and a kitchenette which included a two-burner stove top, full refridgerator - pots, pans, silverware etc.

The staff was very accomidating - Brian was a big help while I was checking in.

There was a small outdoor pool that we used - and it was very nice.

Was not originally a Marriott property, was built to be a La Quinta.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hatboro-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

Beware - this property likes to charge you more than the going rate for other Marriotts in the area. I was charged $219.00 for a one bedroom and my neighbor had a two bedroom for $169.00. I was supposed to get the government rate but they didn't give me that either. The air conditioner breaks down, the elevators break down - the staff is nice but their smiles are masking the fact that they are fleecing you.
One couple came in and stayed the weekend for $89.00 a night. Another couple came in and had to move to another room (their AC broke down) and they tried to charge them $169.00 a night.
My advise - go to another Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oneredkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

I see all the points that previous reviewers have made and generally agree with most of them. The rooms are big and comfortable as well as competitively priced for the area, but are a little dated and getting close to needing updating. The staff is outstanding and someone at Marriott needs to figure out who is doing the hiring, reward them and find a way to clone them and the folks they have hired.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarknSue1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

I stay here while in town for one and two week training sessions. The Staff (Jessica, Christopher, Kevin and Jason) - always make me feel right at home, greet me by my name, ask about my day and set a cookie aside for me in the evenings (and on the night arrived, they were even delivered in a cute little "inn" shaped box to my room). I cannot say more about the staff - they are excellent and will do anything to assist you in your stay.

If you have a rental car - location is great, easy to get to many places near by. There are two huge malls for the shopper in you, and many great local eateries (some right across the street!).

My room was always impeccably clean, and if I needed anything (new iron, more towels) it was provided in minutes. There is a desk with two chairs in each room, so it gives you space to work and eat. There is a two burner stove, pots and pans, dishes and a refrigerator and microwave in every room - so, if you like to cook (like I do) it's possible. I made awesome Chicken Adobo tacos while there in March. There is also a dishwasher in every room. Trader Joe's, Whole Foods and Giant are all within two miles.

The beds are on the firm side (while I like a softer bed, I slept fine), and there are five (!) pillows... the shower's water is instantly hot and there is a blow-dryer (that is quick!) in each room. For the most part, it's quiet... I rarely heard other guests in the hotel. Easy to get to sleep and stay there. If you don't like ambient noise (the refrigerator) I would suggest bringing ear plugs, as it can be a bit loud the first night.

There is a great breakfast in the morning - both cereal, yogurt and other "cold" items as well as hot items (eggs or waffles daily, bacon or sausage, sometimes pancakes, french toast or biscuits, depending on the day) and juice/coffee. M-R in the evenings they have dinner, always with a salad and vegetarian option. Also, free beer and wine from 5:30 - 7:00 - and usually decent beers, like Blue Moon. The kitchen staff is always on top of it - food is replenished quickly, and the eating area is clean.

I dig this hotel and staff so much that I'm thinking about moving a training from DC to Vienna, so I can stay here again for two weeks. They treat you like family, not a random guest.

If you need a business trip that doesn't quite feel like one, stay here. :-)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ketehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

I stayed here on a last minute business trip and this was the closest hotel that I could get to Crystal City.

The Good: The staff was very helpful and friendly.

The Not Bad but Not So Good: I must say that the name of the hotel is very misleading. Tyson's Corner Mall is too far to walk from this hotel. You have to cross busy streets with lots of traffic to get there. You also need directions because you can't see the Mall from the hotel. Also, this hotel is uncomfortably squeezed into the corner lot, with not too much parking expecially when the hotel is full. Finally, the linen and bedding are not the greatest but are adaquate.

There are better options, but in a pinch it is adaquate.
.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HubbyChubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

Huge hot breakfast included with reservation, nice staff and a clean comfortable room with free internet. Got a great rate with priceline, too!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _andrea_p_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
#9 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall

Property: Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
Address: 8400 Old Courthouse Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-3810
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott® Tysons Corner Mall hotel is ideally located in Northern Virginia's fastest growing corporate market. Both Reagan National and Dulles International airports are easily accessible. The Dunn Loring METRO station is just minutes from the hotel, giving easy access to Washington DC & its many attractions and government offices. Our beautiful Tysons Corner hotel boasts comfortable spacious suites offering a fully equipped kitchen; plenty of space to relax; and a space to set up an office while you're on the road. Guests are minutes from Kennedy Center, Smithsonian, Arlington National Cemetery, Mount Vernon, the Pentagon and Washington National Cathedral. Shopping near the Residence Inn Tysons Corner includes Tysons Corner Shopping Center and Tysons Galleria. The hotel offers guests a complimentary dinner which is served Mon-Thurs with beer/wine and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is served daily. We are waiting for you at the Residence Inn by Marriott® Tysons Corner Mall hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall Hotel Vienna
Residence Inn Vienna
Vienna Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing