We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great wedding hotel venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia
2 reviews
“great wedding hotel venue”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner was the venue we used for hosting the many guests for my daughter's recent wedding. The excellent service, many wonderful amenities, great location, and very reasonable price made it the perfect place for this special occasion.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillytraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    164
    104
    39
    24
See reviews for
79
71
53
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

and received an amazing deal at the Crowne Plaza for a block of rooms. We asked for adjoining rooms one for our kids, and one for ourselves, which are available at this hotel. Unfortunately, we got up to the rooms and one room was a king, and one was a...king. Our 3 children cannot share a king so the husband went down and after profuse apologies, we were moved to another floor. It was a bummer that we were not in the block of rooms with the rest of the gang and we ended up with non adjoining rooms but were only one room apart. Then the fridge didn't work but again, the employees at Crowne Plaza came through again and replaced the fridge within minutes. It is a very nice hotel, well maintained with soothing colors. The rooms were very nice with a good workspace, radio, 2 telephones, coffee maker, flat screen TV, and nice linens. The bathroom was lovely, with a corner granite topped sink, 2 mirrors, hair dryer, soaps and plenty of thick towels. The front desk staff were also very nice in letting me borrow tape and scissors as I had to wrap a very large present, which I did on a second roll out table in our room. We ate food from O'Malleys which was very good, a little expensive, but worth it. The bartender was very nice and chatty and refilled our waters and soda as we waited for our food. The pool was well maintained and thank goodness, opened all day on the weekend. There are shorter hours during the week. This convenient location made it easy to get around. Close to 495 and 66 and of course, this review would not be complete if I did not mention Tysons Corners shopping. I am not a shopper but if you are, this is the place to be. From Claire's Boutique level in the mall to Gucci and Nieman Marcus in the T2. 7 miles to DC and close to the metro stop(which the hotel shuttle will bring you to, complimentary). All in all, it was a good experience as the staff was willing to do anything to please us. We really appreciate that kind of customer service.

Room Tip: The east side faces the ritzy Tysons Corners mall, the west side faces another building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kampo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
359 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

It seems I do not have the same high regards for this hotel as the other reviewers have. I found the check in people to be competent but not overly friendly. This hotel was a former Holiday Inn, outside of a name change I did not see anything that made it a Crowne Plaza property. The hotel has a great pool for the family and it does not seem to get used much, if you have kids they will love it. The reason I gave this rating only "average" is because I could not get a good nights sleep. The hotel bed is to soft for my taste, I prefer the mattress to be firm, but that is not my biggest complaint. The air condition is to loud, when it reaches the proper temperature it cuts off but when it turns on it is rather loud and it kept waking me up all night, I just could not get a good nights sleep. In the future I will just stay next door at the Marriot Courtyard hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NNWSLARRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear NNWSLARRY,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. I am glad to hear you liked our pool and would recommend it for families. We always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with the bed and the loud air conditioner. We will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future.

We hope to have another chance of hosting you should your travels bring you back to McLean.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlyland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a short romantic weekend away from our 3 kids. The hotel is located in the perfect location. Rooms were clean & nicely decorated. Staff was exceptional. Room svc was tasty and reasonable. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Your Hotel and staff are the BEST. I have NEVER been to place where the workers are no nice and willing to help. Me and my fiance felt like ROYALTY and just wanted to say THANK YOU SO MUCH! Please thank Mina Ianni (sp), Cofield, and Abraham in particular.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkylynH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I have been to many hotels, and the staff here are second to none!! The reception staff in particular stood out. They were friendly, chatty, informative yet still professional. One of them even offered to take me to a place I needed to get to!!
I really was impressed!!!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Karen J,

Thank you so much for your kind words and I'm so glad the Front Desk team made such a lasting impression during your visit at the Crowne Tysons. We strive to create the "WOW" factor and it's nice to see that our guests appreciate our hard work. Hope to see you again soon~

Soo Kim
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner Guest Services Sales Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I come to Washington, DC a lot for business but I love to stay here because of the great location, cleanliness of the hotel, decor, courtyard and accommodating front desk personnel specially Ms. Jospheen Kerolus!

Room Tip: Pick a room with an odd number at highest floor you will like it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#3 of 14 in Tysons Corner
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
0.6 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
519 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tysons Corner
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner

Property: Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Address: 1960 Chain Bridge Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#8 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner hotel is your ideal choice for hotel accommodations in McLean, Virginia. Located within minutes of 2 world-class shopping centers and many Tysons Corer businesses, our hotel is the perfect spot for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner hotel also allows quick access to I-495 Capital Beltway, Rt. 66, Dulles International Airport, Reagan National Airport and Washington DC. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner metro station on the Silver Line and offer complimentary shuttle service to the SpringHill Metro and attractions within 1 mile of the hotel. Take advantage of the many great amenities at the Crowne Plaza Tysosns Corner such as Free Wifi, 24 Hour Fitness Center, and 24 Hour Business Center. This Tysons Corner hotel also offers 2 on-site restaurants and 5,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Crowne Plaza Mclean
Crowne Plaza Hotel Mclean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing