We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I love the fact that the room was more like a home away from home instead of your typical hotel . My room came with a kitchenette complete with stove and full-sized refrigerator allowing me to prepare meals for myself and the entire entourage. The room was clean and wonderfully appointed. A great deal at a very affordable price!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a spot to call home-base, this is an excellent pick. Probably not a good fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

I stayed in Extended Stay for a month for a business trip. This place has every thing you need, clean room, full kitchen, comfortable bed, high-speed free wifi... just 10 mins walk from Tysons Corner Center and is very easy to find.The absolute best thing about this hotel is that staffs here are always nice and helpful. Can’t tell you how much I appreciate it when I went to office every morning in such a good mood.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qyukunkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I continue to receive exceptional service whenever I lodge at Homestead. The customer service experience is excellent. I thank the young lady Jessica for being so professional and courteous during my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Customer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner . It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Für Ruhe ein Zimmer nach hinten verlangen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 전객실이 큰차이없이 무난한것같음
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 민석 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 田んぼ姫
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#12 of 15 in Tysons Corner
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
#10 of 15 in Tysons Corner
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#8 of 15 in Tysons Corner
559 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 15 in Tysons Corner
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner

Address: 8201 Old Courthouse Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-3802 (Formerly Homestead Tysons Corner)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: £59 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Extended Stay America Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing