We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Customer Care”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
WDC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value and Customer Care”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is an excellent value in the WDC area. The hotel was recently renovated and is located within walking distance of Tyson's Corner. The staff, particularly Area Operations Manager Mariam Nasser, have gone out of their way to store my luggage, print documents and accept packages for me. They also recently began to offer coffee and convenient breakfast items in the morning. Excellent customer service, free internet, laundry and perfect rooms for extended stays.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCamper99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
"It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case! I am happy Mariam was able to accommodate your needs.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    17
    16
    6
    12
See reviews for
12
10
5
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I love the fact that the room was more like a home away from home instead of your typical hotel . My room came with a kitchenette complete with stove and full-sized refrigerator allowing me to prepare meals for myself and the entire entourage. The room was clean and wonderfully appointed. A great deal at a very affordable price!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a spot to call home-base, this is an excellent pick. Probably not a good fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tysons Corner, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

I stayed in Extended Stay for a month for a business trip. This place has every thing you need, clean room, full kitchen, comfortable bed, high-speed free wifi... just 10 mins walk from Tysons Corner Center and is very easy to find.The absolute best thing about this hotel is that staffs here are always nice and helpful. Can’t tell you how much I appreciate it when I went to office every morning in such a good mood.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qyukunkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tysons Corner, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I continue to receive exceptional service whenever I lodge at Homestead. The customer service experience is excellent. I thank the young lady Jessica for being so professional and courteous during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Customer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner . It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
#10 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner

Property: Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
Address: 8201 Old Courthouse Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182 (Formerly Homestead Tysons Corner)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Extended Stay America Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing