We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bagels...everytime” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tysons Bagel Market

Tysons Bagel Market
Ranked #3 of 3 Bakeries in Tysons Corner
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great bagels...everytime”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I must say that if you have a hankerin for a bagel this is the place to go. They are NY style....a little crunchy on the outside and soft as could be on the inside. We have gone here at least 10 times and everytime they are really good! Even my picky son says he loves their bagel and cream cheese!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBigelows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mc Lean
Level Contributor
195 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Bagels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

They are not NYC bagels, but are nonetheless pretty good for northern virginia! The bagel sandwiches are hearty and the price is competitive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiva36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“About as good as you get in VA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I'll preface this by saying that I grew up in the NY metropolitan area. As such I'm a bit of a bagel snob, or at least so my friends tell me. However if you've ever had a bagel from there you know that I'm right. Tyson's Bagel Market is about as good as I've found in Northern Virginia though. They aren't quite as good, but they're certainly good enough. If you're looking for a bagel and in the area I highly recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, if not quite New York-like, Bagels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

A great place for a quick breakfast - great variety of bagels and schmears - various cream cheeses. Eggs, omelets, and fancy coffee drinks available. Counter order and service and plenty of seating. The bagel I had was very good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rfw316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Bagels and Chicken Salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

I've been coming here for lunch for several years. I always order the chicken salad on an onion bagel and I am never disappointed. The bagels are always fresh and the chicken salad is all white meat and one of the best I've ever had.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tysons Bagel Market also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Tysons Bagel Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing