We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to take a break from shopping.”
Review of Nordstrom Cafe

Nordstrom Cafe
Ranked #23 of 96 Restaurants in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
358 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A nice place to take a break from shopping.”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The café here is really a great choice for lunch. Every time we are at Nordstrom’s we may it a point to eat lunch here. They have a nice selection of lunch and dessert items. My wife had the pasta and artichoke and I had the Margherita pizza. My pizza was really good and my wife’s lunch was also good. The people who work there are all friendly and very helpful. I recommend the café to anyone who is going to be in the area. The mall has a lot of fast food restaurants but nothing as good as this café. We will be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NNWSLARRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always a winner.”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Great soup. Terrific salads. Pizza is really very good. It's always a safe bet. The food has great flavor and the staff is terrific. Easy lunch. Kids like it. Fine pasta

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
285 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Convenient, value, quality, friendly service”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Always like to eat here when I'm in the area. Their soups and salads are fab -- reasonably priced and good portions. For a real treat have the nerdy bar for dessert it's a combo blonde w English toffee and chocolate chips all merged together. Good place for the gals or kiddies.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NashBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to lunch”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I meet people for business and personal lunches at Nordstrom Cafe. I'd not meet a client there for lunch but its OK to go with co-workers. The food is fresh, the salads are excellent and my favorite. There are great sandwiches, and even hot meals including pasta dishes. It is not cheap. You obtain your food via a line with a tray so be mindful of that. They do have servers around to help you should you need a refill on water or a straw etc.

It is my "go-to" place for lunch with my friends. Everyone loves it and can get whatever they want from a bit of soup to a really great salad.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purpose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nordstrom Cafe also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Nordstrom Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing