We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably good”
Review of Konami Japanese Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Konami Japanese Restaurant
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Exquisite sushi in Vienna, VA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reliably good”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I've eaten here a dozen times in the last 18 months. This place has good sushi, sashimi, tempura, udon, etc. We come here sometimes for lunch (good selection of boxes - both with & without sushi). I've also come and eaten solo at the sushi bar, both on & off hours. I've had take-out a handful of times too. I find that it's reliable and a decent value. It's nice and clean inside.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank seschneids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Must Have Bento Box Menus”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We visit Konami at least once a month, they have an excellent choice of different Bento Boxes. For lunch I order the 4 pcs of Sushi with Chicken Teriyaki and, 3 pcs California Roll; for dinner: 5 pcs of Sushi, Chicken Teriyaki, 6 pcs of California Roll.

Other great ideas are:
Sushi Special: 9 pieces of sushi and Spicy Tunal Roll
Sushi and Sashimi Combo: 5 pieces of sushi & 10 pieces of sashimi and Spicy Tuna Roll

Excellent Japanese Restaurant!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Washdc_mom1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sushi restaurant”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Had a large party for dinner - staff was very prompt and rolls and sashimi were excellent.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
“Really good sushi!”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Great sushi and cold beer. These guys will try their best to make you happy. If you like sushi and are in the area, stop in and try it!

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank philly099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is our favorite neighborhood Sushi place. Although there are so many places to choose from within the DC Metro area, why go any place else when you can get it right here close to home. Be sure to have a glass of plum wine with the plum served in the glass.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vandpstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konami Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing