We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I only stayed one night in the hotel, but it was an excellent experience. The location is great and it is near a lot of restaurants and very excessible by Rt 7 and Rt 495. The breakfast is a hot offering and very tasty. I highly recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jsbailey1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    188
    52
    28
    15
See reviews for
152
101
40
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Was on a group trip and the organizer booked this excellent hotel for us to stay in.

The hotel is located in Vienna Virginia conveniently outside of Washing DC, It is surrounded by malls and restaurants, most of which are large chains and familiar. There's a CVS pharmacy near by. This is clearly a family hotel and you would need a car to truly get the most out of the location. White a shuttle is available and the shuttle will pick you up at the metro, its a long way and 3 transfers away from downtown DC, If you don't have a car I don't think this is the location for you.

A bus of 54 people pulled up and our reception was quick and organized. Keys were ready and everything went smoothly.

We were pleasantly suppressed at our room. Spacious, clean and well appointed. Lots of room to move around, large desk to work on. Large flat screen TV, mini fridge instead of a mini bar. Large, bright washroom with tons of hot water. What more could you ask for.

The real treat were the beds. Large and oh so comfortable. Nice soft sheets. big fluffy pillows. I slept well as did all the people on the trip.

Breakfast was included in the price and had a good selection including fresh scrambled eggs and well cooked bacon. They even had biscuits and gravy.. There was fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and yogurt. Everything was fresh and well done.

The front desk was polite and helpful. The cleaning staff was prompt and did an excellent job. There a small lounge where you can grab a drink.I believe it was open most nights until 11pm. A small computer room has 2 slow computers that would allow you to check email. Every room gets complimentary Wifi for a single device. This is fine as I used my iPhone as a hot spot and my roommate was able to access the internet as well. There is a small gym that was perfect for a quick workout.

Overal I highly recommend this hotel for families or groups with their own transportation. While the nightlight around is limited, overall it was an enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

One of the better hotels in the area, especially for the price. Centrally located to great restaurants, even though this Hilton Garden Inn had a good bar, and a great breakfast which was included with a voucher . I will stay in this hotel again and highly recommend it for others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This HGI is very near the office I was visiting; the hotel is just fine for a business trip. The room is clean, the breakfast is standard, the wifi is free and fast.

The cons: Cleaning begins early in the morning. I woke to doors slamming and loud chatter among the staff... I couldn't sleep through it. The workout room is tiny but it does have everything you need. The dinner in the hotel restaurant tonight was underwhelming. My wine glass had lipstick stains (gross). And the salad was not at all what was on the menu description.

The hotel is clean, its close to the office, the shuttle service is helpful. All in all, it's just fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I travel allot on business and at times it’s the luck of the draw when it comes to hotels. I know that when I stay at a Hilton property I can expect a quality stay for a reasonable price. The Tysons Corner Hilton Garden Inn is located in a great location near a very large shopping mall and close to several nice restaurant choices. The property was clean and inviting. The staff was professional and helpful in every respect and was a testament to the Hilton Brand. I would have NO hesitations staying at this location again while in the Northern Virginia area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 372vancem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

After experiencinf a stay at the Extended Stay America facilities, staying at this Hilton Garden Inn was a holiday. The atmosphere was hospitable from the front desk to the maintenance staff. Our waitress at the restaurant and lobby bar was full of personality and we were treated as family. That's it, we were treated as family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Candace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have always had great service at this hotel, but my last trip was an exception. As i'm always up early for business I have never noticed what time someone came to my room for cleaning, but the mroning of my departure I had the chance to sleep in until the staff opened my door waking me up. They then came back about every half hour preventing me from getting any further sleep. They are also remodeling so that did cause some additional noise during the day...so if you are a late sleeper you might look for another Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#1 of 14 in Tysons Corner
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
525 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Address: 8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna
Vienna Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing