We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel staff very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hotel staff very accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I found the hotel staff very accommodating in allowing my colleagues and me to meet uninterrupted for 3 hours in a public area within the hotel. In addition, the general facilities (restaurant, room, access to internet) were what one expects at a major hotel. In all, I was very pleased with my stay and would return to the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    178
    50
    24
    13
See reviews for
149
97
38
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here over the weekend and had an excellent stay. Check-in was fast and friendly. The rooms were clean and roomy. The breakfast buffet was good...especially the omelets! The entire staff was very friendly!! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaMom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The value of this hotel is clear in the service that you receive from the desk, room service, and restaurant staff. They are friendly, responsive, and professional. I stay here to do business in the Washington DC area and basically to sleep, have breakfast, and occasionally a quick cocktail and meal in the evening. This hotel is excellent in these areas. Further, their free shuttle service to local establishments within 2 miles means that I really do not need a rental car while I am there. I will visit this hotel regularly in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I chose this property because of the rates compared with other hotels in the area, but the quality was top notch. The staff was wonderful, the parking is plentiful and easy to access (and easy to get to your room from the garage). Very quiet, very clean and the free internet access was great quality. As a business traveller, I appreciated that extra amenity.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I only stayed one night in the hotel, but it was an excellent experience. The location is great and it is near a lot of restaurants and very excessible by Rt 7 and Rt 495. The breakfast is a hot offering and very tasty. I highly recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jsbailey1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Was on a group trip and the organizer booked this excellent hotel for us to stay in.

The hotel is located in Vienna Virginia conveniently outside of Washing DC, It is surrounded by malls and restaurants, most of which are large chains and familiar. There's a CVS pharmacy near by. This is clearly a family hotel and you would need a car to truly get the most out of the location. White a shuttle is available and the shuttle will pick you up at the metro, its a long way and 3 transfers away from downtown DC, If you don't have a car I don't think this is the location for you.

A bus of 54 people pulled up and our reception was quick and organized. Keys were ready and everything went smoothly.

We were pleasantly suppressed at our room. Spacious, clean and well appointed. Lots of room to move around, large desk to work on. Large flat screen TV, mini fridge instead of a mini bar. Large, bright washroom with tons of hot water. What more could you ask for.

The real treat were the beds. Large and oh so comfortable. Nice soft sheets. big fluffy pillows. I slept well as did all the people on the trip.

Breakfast was included in the price and had a good selection including fresh scrambled eggs and well cooked bacon. They even had biscuits and gravy.. There was fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and yogurt. Everything was fresh and well done.

The front desk was polite and helpful. The cleaning staff was prompt and did an excellent job. There a small lounge where you can grab a drink.I believe it was open most nights until 11pm. A small computer room has 2 slow computers that would allow you to check email. Every room gets complimentary Wifi for a single device. This is fine as I used my iPhone as a hot spot and my roommate was able to access the internet as well. There is a small gym that was perfect for a quick workout.

Overal I highly recommend this hotel for families or groups with their own transportation. While the nightlight around is limited, overall it was an enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

One of the better hotels in the area, especially for the price. Centrally located to great restaurants, even though this Hilton Garden Inn had a good bar, and a great breakfast which was included with a voucher . I will stay in this hotel again and highly recommend it for others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Address: 8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna
Vienna Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing