We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location in Tysons Corner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location in Tysons Corner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great location, a few blocks from the offices and business es in Tysons corner. Clean, fresh hotel. There is underground parking available for a small charge. Nearby are several good restaurants and the mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    172
    47
    23
    12
See reviews for
144
94
38
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tysons corner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

very comfortable beds spacious rooms, and bathroom was also spacious, the fitness area was clean and equipped with treadmill, bike, and weights. Also in the weight room were individual weights. A lifeguard was onsite for pool area and the pool was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
225 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Discovered this Hilton Garden Inn last year and recently returned. It is located in a corporate office area that is extremely quiet on weekends. We only booked for a two night weekend stay and were able to park on the street (saved the hotel's garage parking fee). The hotel is close to the Galleria Mall where you have plenty of restaurants and several bakeries to choose from. The Hilton Garden Inn is clean, quiet and the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Nannette checked me in and was able to fulfill my room requests. I needed a phone number for the Kennedy Center and Nannette made sure the information/phone number was delivered to my room. Very helpful! Enjoyed the complimentary coffee/cold water in the lobby. The hotel shuttle will take you to the mall and the metro. Service was terrific. Will return again when we plan another Washington, DC trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield,CT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed one night this past weekend. Front desk was speedy and friendly. Room was huge, bedding so soft and fluffy. Everything looked brand new, spotless and clean. Wonderful bathroom. Quiet at night with AC running and we were next to elevators! Empty fridge and microwave in room.Under-bldg parking. Would definitely stay here again. Excellent diner around the corner that uses locally grown food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachtrvler_217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Location was convenient, and the pool/exercise room was workable. I did like seeing the lifeguard checking the water once everyone left the water, this is a big plus! I've always enjoyed Hilton, but there was nothing extraordinary here this time. Breakfast usually was included in all of my stays, except for this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

As a Hilton Diamond member I stay over 100 nights a year in Hilton properties. This property has the worst customer service of any hotel I have stayed. I tore a hamstring muscle and was in the hospital, cancelled my room 5 min late and they still charged me. The front desk manager ignored my phone calls for days and I am supposed to be one of Hilton's preferred guests. I am usually a big fan of Hilton, but stay away from this property. They are unresponsive and not customer service friendly. I would recommended the embassy suites down the street.....same price, better service and better rooms.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hartz7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yohannes M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience you had when you are trying to get refund for your cancelation charge. According to our previous conversation, I explain to you why we charge .The lady who is handling your reservation agreed to pay for the cancelation fee. The next day you call and told me that you tore your hamstring muscle and you mentioned that the lady who calls is a part of your travel agency and doesn’t represent you, after that conversation I agree to refund your cancelation fee and I did. Thank you again for your feedback even though you are not staying with us .I hope you will consider staying with us for your next visit and you will be able to see our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and conveniently located near Metro to DC. Front Desk staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to closest Metro station. I would definitely stay here again next time we visit the DC area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Darla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
0.6 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Address: 8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna
Vienna Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing