We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Tysons Corner
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fine experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

A bit hard to find off Route 7, especially in the dark, tho our GPS took us to the front door. Room was cold (54 degrees) when we arrived but after resetting the thermostat and going out for an hour or so, was fine on our return. Quiet, roomy, clean, with kitchen. Breakfast looked good tho we didn't imbibe.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRITysons, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Walt55 - Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that your room was so cold upon arrival, I will make sure to share this with my housekeeping team and make sure that we up the static temperatures in the rooms during the colder months. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    71
    30
    18
    6
See reviews for
70
34
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel looks like a very old building from the outside but once you check in to the room it is very modern. Good makeover. The staff was friendly but the lobby and front desk area was small. There was a curtain behind the front desk which was odd. Great location .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatty247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review Gatty247,
The hotel underwent a complete rooms renovation in 2013 and I believe we offer the best suites in Tysons Corner. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Hotel decent, staff welcoming. WiFi was down the night I stayed there. They are switching to a new system. Was a big inconvenience, as I was down in that area for business and needed the connection. Room was clean and bathroom was clean. Bed was a bit uncomfortable; seemed a little worn. Breakfast was offered, but I did not partake, as I had an early meeting. Easy to find, location good to other businesses in area. Traffic was horrible, though, with all of the construction.

Room Tip: Rooms on first level are easier to get to. Second floor rooms have stairs only. However, the room ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillsy0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review Jillsy0927,

I am terribly sorry that you had an issue with the internet during your stay. As you mentioned, we did a property wide upgrade that will deliver faster and stronger internet connections to all guests. Our goal is to make your stays better and I can assure you the new internet is great. As for the traffic, this will be resolved shortly with the addition of a metro station within walking distance. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to having you again in the future.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
333 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This property falls short of an excellent rating because of the shortcuts that they are taking at breakfast. First of all, this is the only Residence Inn property that I have stayed at that didn't have a waffle maker. This leaves little for children to eat and the Residence Inn caters to families, especially on weekends. In addition, my wife went to have breakfast on a Sunday morning at 9:15 and she was greeted with cold eggs and little else to eat. In fact, she told me that they were already starting to pickup stuff. This was on a Sunday morning, not a weekday morning. We like the hotel and its location but someone is being "penny wise and pound foolish" at this property. We question if we will return to this location.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the rear of the property away from Westwood Drive and not adjacent to the office buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarletman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review scarletman1972,
I am terribly sorry that you felt as if the hotel was taking shortcuts. We did have an issue with our waffle maker for a period of time and it has since been resolved. I never want to lose a guest and we welcome you to give us a try again.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 1/2 weeks prior to moving out of the area. The location really can't be beat. Around 30 minutes into DC. The new DC Metro (their "subway") will be a short walk away from the hotel. Also nearby is a brand new Super WalMart and other shops and restaurants.

The hotel is set up in a campus style, with about a dozen separate buildings with 8 or so rooms in each building. A central outdoor courtyard sidewalk connects the buildings.

WiFi is included, but you must log in every day and we fond the signal a little weak in the last building where we were staying. But, this building was perfect for us as it gave is direct access to trails and parkland behind the building to walk our dog.

Breakfast is served seven days a week, but the evening social is on a rotating basis (two days one week, three days the next week) and does not include wine like many Residence Inn's. The food was good and the employees always had a smile and a great attitude! If you are so inclined, there is a gas BBQ grill outside the reception building that you can use.

With us working and having animals in the room we only had the room serviced a few times but housekeeping was willing to work with us to keep us in towels and work around our schedule as much as they could.

As many have said, it feels like an apartment on the inside. The over the range microwave in our unit was dead, but they had already installed a counter top unit before we moved in. It took up some counter space, but we managed.

All in all this is a great hotel with excellent employees in a perfect location!

The pool and hot tub were closed for the season, but with the cool weather i understand why!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim5055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review Tim5055,
I'm glad the Residence Inn worked for you and your family. Our suites are perfect and the grounds make it ideal for guests traveling with pets. We have upgraded our internet since you left and each building has an individual access point which will make internet stronger for all.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Three adults and a 3 year old wanted a two bedroom suite near Tyson Corner. After visiting the Washington area last year we found Tysons Corner a good base for most things. Being close the airport, a great shopping mall and not far from the Centre of Washington.

We used the Metro, which we had to drive to, but shortly the metro will be open just down the road, which will make things even more accessible. We purchased a metro card for $10 this took us into the centre a trip from one side of Washington to the other and then the trip back, so good value.

The Residence inn is basically blocks of apartments (4-5 per block), which I preferred as this gave us our independence and was only a stones throw from the car. At the end of the road (walking distance) was a new Walmart so you can stock up on all the essentials, like cakes, sweet and alcohol.

Great stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your review MichaelD,

I'm glad the Residence Inn Tysons Corner was able to meet and exceed your expectations for you and your family. Our location is great as we are close to Dulles airport, 2 shopping malls and a short metro trip to DC. Our newly renovated rooms are the largest in the area and we feel the most up to date. We certainly look forward to having you again when you return to the area.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Not much on the outside, but it feels like an apartment inside. Personally, I loved that. Price is right and value can't be beat. The stainless steel appliances were a nice touch. Breakfast was legit! I will be back!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KKwebster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaune J, General Manager at Residence Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your review KKwebster4,

I'm glad you enjoyed the Residence Inn Tysons Corner and all we have to offer.

Many thanks,
Shaune Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
#10 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tysons Corner

Property: Residence Inn Tysons Corner
Address: 8616 Westwood Center Dr, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2214
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Residence Inn Vienna
Vienna Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing